We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent luncch”
Review of The Oyster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oyster Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Oneroa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Views are incredible, food was even more so. Super welcoming staff and lovely chilled out vibe.

Beetroot salad - best salad I've ever had!

Oysters - so fat and juicy!

Salt and pepper squid, 'fries with eyes', sourdough - loved everything.

Go, you'll love it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to be gifted a night with dinner here whilst on our honeymoon. We had spent the day visiting our friend's favourite vineyards and then ended up here which was a fabulous way to end the day.

We started with a celebratory glass of Verve and as I love fish and my husband is a meat eater we opted for Man O War Sauvignon and Bordeaux to accompany our meals - John Dory special and Steak!

For desert we shared Apple and Feijoas crumble with coconut ice cream and the cheese board washed down with a Man O War dessert wine. All delicious! A lovely touch was a congratulatory message on a plate as they knew we were on our honeymoon.

We were in room 1 - with a very comfortable bed and we only wished we were there for longer. Lovely products in the bathroom which was a wet room (my only slight criticism would be that surface that the basin sits on was a bit too close to the loo) - if I had drunk more wine I could see myself easily knocking into it.

Breakfast was lovely too - we shared a portion of granola and then had poached eggs on toast with a side of bacon - both very generous portions and we didn't need much for lunch.

Don't forget to check out the shop which is now underneath - I picked up a lovely grey merino wool asymmetrical top.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank just_mazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The service was top-class, very well-mannered staff and desire to please. The restaurant is situated one level above street-level giving you a gorgeous view of the bay. Also a bonus being elevated above the holiday/shoppers down below. The food was delicious. We were part of a rather large family group in our own room of the restaurant and loved the family-friendly way our meal was served for this special ocassion (60th birthday). Nothing was a problem for this well-run establishement.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

This is the coolest place on waikeke island.

Few rooms and owners treat you special.

Best fish and chips in New Zealand and believe me I looked and ate.

Right in the middle of town. Take free bus to winery's.

We will be back.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bluecash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful location, we were on the verandah overlooking the ocean. We had a dozen oysters and they were delicious. Our main meals were divine, I can recommend the squid. Great wine choices and the staff were the best I have come across in our 2 week visit to New Zealand. Thanks for a lovely Sunday afternoon.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneroa
4.8 km away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waiheke Island
105 reviews
3.2 km away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#4 of 5 in Waiheke Island
93 reviews
2.3 km away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#8 of 29 in Waiheke Island
183 reviews
0.7 km away
Kiwi House Waiheke
Kiwi House Waiheke
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
50 reviews
1.4 km away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 29 in Waiheke Island
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oyster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oyster Inn

Address: 124 Ocean View Road, Oneroa, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island > Oneroa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Oneroa
Price Range: $188 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Oyster Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Oyster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing