We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Peter C
Maseru, Lesotho

Great accommodation on a picturesque island

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
My wife and I have just returned from five nights at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge and greatly enjoyed our stay. Pip and Andy were exceptional hosts. Andy welcomed us by picking us up from the ferry port. Pip cooked delicious breakfasts with fresh fruit, yogurt and hot dishes, and provided excellent recommendations for our walks and restaurants. Our spacious room looked out to a bay and was more than fully equipped and stocked. The view and peaceful atmosphere provided the perfect escape.
We explored Waiheke Island using the Lodge loan car, e-bikes, and by walking some of the well-posted trails. The Island is picturesque, the wineries are great (Mudbrick and Man O War were our favourites!) and the dinners we had at Oneroa, only a short walk away were delicious!
Highly recommend staying at this superb lodge.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy and Pip, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Peter
Thanks for the review, so pleased you and your wife enjoy your stay at the lodge and beautiful Waiheke.
Cheers
Pip and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Studio Two double bed, Wild Thyme
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $163
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Summer afternoon party on our deck! We love it!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Patio
    2.3 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
    Free parking
    Very comfortable king sized bed.
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.5 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
    King-size bed - wool underlay, crisp white cotton sheets, seasonal wool duvet and pillows galore
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    2.3 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    1.2 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    constant road noise
    Go to your Happy Price
      0.7 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      2.7 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
      View more hotels in Oneroa
      Reviews (48)
      Filter reviews
      48 results
      Traveller rating
      47
      1
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      47
      1
      0
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews electric bikes e bikes rooms are spacious amazing hosts beach front delicious breakfast night stay minute walk a lovely place to stay andy furnishings waiheke loan lodge wineries gym ferry
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 48 reviews
      Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

      We had two wonderful restful days here. Pip and Andy are generous hosts, from collecting us from the ferry, to cooking wonderful breakfasts and providing excellent recommendations for sight seeing, food and even for other places to see in NZ. Our room was spacious, looked out to shallow bay and was more than fully equipped and stocked. Spotlessly clean. We took the restaurant package with taxis provided to lovely restaurant 20 minutes away. The town of Oneroa is 15-20 minutes stroll from the lodge making dinner on night two also very easy.

      I could go on but suffice to say if you book here your expectations will be met and exceeded.

      Room tip: Pip and Andy can provide bikes and even the use of a car.
      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank DerekS846
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Andy and Pip, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

      Hi Derek, Thanks for your review, great that you enjoyed your stay at the lodge.
      Hope you enjoyed the Coromandel.
      Cheers
      Pip and Andy

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

      This place is wonderful, Pip and Andy make it even better! From the welcome, to the views, the wine, and the food, everything is perfectly done. Pip fixes a breakfast straight from a gourmet kitchen. Andy is a great host and guide, and has set the standard for garage gym amenities and views. The available bicycles open a whole new option to see the island. We hope to come back again someday, it’s amazing!

      Date of stay: February 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Dreamer273798
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Andy and Pip, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

      So pleased you enjoyed your time with us.
      Be great to see you back.
      Pip and Andy

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

      We booked our room as we got on the ferry and called the car service at the lodge for the free ride to the lodge. Andy was at the ferry when we arrived from Auckland. Wonderful. Our room was perfect with a view of Black Pool Bay. The staff could not be nicer or more helpful. Other guest we spoke with felt the same. Breakfast was wonderful and free! We can’t say enough good things about the lodge.

      Room tip: This is on a shallow bay outside of town. Not a beach that you will lay out on. The bay has a sulfur smell at low tide.
      Date of stay: February 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Ronald P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Andy and Pip, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

      Thanks Ron, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
      Enjoy the rest of NZ

      Pip and Andy

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 February 2024 via mobile

      What a wonderful place! Andy and Pip are superb hosts. The rooms are beautiful - huge and light and airy with all sorts of thoughtful touches. The breakfasts were delicious with great fresh fruit and hot dishes. A fabulous start to our New Zealand adventure and we wished we could have stayed longer!

      Date of stay: February 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Janey-Debs
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Andy and Pip, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

      So pleased you enjoyed your first stop in our wonderful country, enjoy the rest of your trip.

      Thanks
      Pip and Andy

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

      Can’t say much more than what all the other reviewers have said. Andy and Pip are wonderful and charming and make every effort to make sure your visit is superb. They have every amenity you could want to enjoy Waiheke on land and water. The breakfasts are delicious and plentiful and Andy is a superb barista. The rooms are very spacious and beautifully decorated with a magnificent water view. A perfect start to our New Zealand adventure!

      Date of stay: February 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank SP2018traveler
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Andy and Pip, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

      Thanks for your review, so pleased we gave you the perfect start to your NZ adventure.
      Pip and Andy

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews