We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Eric F

Perfect beginning for a honeymoon

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2023
My wife and I stayed at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge for the first stop on our honeymoon in New Zealand on 4/6-4/7/23. Andy and Pip were wonderful hosts, and their property is beautiful, clean, and perfectly located on a quiet street with a stunning ocean view. They were very helpful and generous in recommending activities and making sure that our stay was a special one. We weren't expecting much of the breakfast, but it was truly delicious on both mornings of our stay. The coffee was great, too. Get the flat white! Highly recommended!!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy and Pip, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 11 Apr 2023
Thanks Eric, it's great to hear we made the start of your honeymoon and you enjoyed what the lodge offers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Studio Two double bed, Wild Thyme
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$368
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Summer afternoon party on our deck! We love it!
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
    0.5 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    1.3 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Patio
    Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    2.3 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
    Free parking
    Lol.travel
      1.0 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      King-size bed - wool underlay, crisp white cotton sheets, seasonal wool duvet and pillows galore
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      2.3 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Very comfortable king sized bed.
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      1.5 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      2.7 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
      View more hotels in Oneroa
      Reviews (47)
      Filter reviews
      47 results
      Traveller rating
      46
      1
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      46
      1
      0
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews electric bikes e bikes rooms are spacious amazing hosts beach front delicious breakfast night stay minute walk a lovely place to stay andy furnishings waiheke loan lodge wineries gym ferry
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      7 - 12 of 47 reviews
      Reviewed 5 March 2023 via mobile

      We had 3 night stay in this extremely beautiful and well run boutique lodge.
      Room was large and of a very high standard in terms of decoration and furnishings with lovely views of the waterfront.
      Gourmet breakfast of an excellent standard.
      From the time of pick up from the port to the time of drop back at port few days later, Pip and Andy couldn’t have been better hosts.
      Highly recommend staying at this superb lodge.

      Date of stay: February 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank DaviesBristol
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Andy and Pip, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2023

      Thanks , so pleased you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 February 2023 via mobile

      Wow…….just had a fabulous 3 night stay at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge! Andy and Pip are the most amazing hosts…….from picking us up at the ferry (our first stop after arriving in NZ for a month!), beautiful rooms and grounds, the most delicious 2 course breakfasts, use of a loan car, to making bookings for us for dinner…….they went above and beyond to make sure we had the most wonderful visit! The view was beautiful……the wineries were great (Batch, Stonyridge, and Man O War were are favorites!) and dinner at the Oyster Inn was delicious! Waiheke Island and Andy & Pip was the perfect way to start our NZ adventure…….can’t thank you enough!

      Date of stay: February 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Karen W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Andy and Pip, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2023

      Hi Karen

      Enjoy the rest of our beautiful country, so pleased you enjoyed your first stop.

      Pip and Andy

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 February 2023 via mobile

      This place has much more the feel of a B&B than a hotel; much more welcoming, personal and homey. It’s an easy 12-15 minute walk into the village. The room was extremely quiet and faced the ocean (photo - I believe that’s true of every room). Andy picked us up from the ferry and dropped us off, and Pip makes a wonderful breakfast. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Our king bed was quite comfortable. My only concern would be on a very muggy night - there is no A/C, just a ceiling fan. Great stay.

      Date of stay: February 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank pksolecki
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Andy and Pip, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2023

      Great that you enjoy your stay with us Peter.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 16 October 2022

      Just spent a wonderful 3 nights at the lodge. Hosts Pip and Andy are top notch, professional inkeepers. The lodge is a beautiful modern structure that sits across the road from the bay. The views from the rooms are great.

      Pip prepares a delicious breakfast for guests. Includes homemade muesli, yougurt, fruit, coffee any style, egg dish (omelette, burrito, fritatta) , smoothy, juice and toast.

      Pip gives great guidance on walk / trail selection. Just tell her how long you wish to go for, and she will draw it out on the map.

      There is a compete gym setup in the garage. Everything you could want to work out. Electric bikes are available as well.

      The common areas of the lodge include dining room, living room, den and very nice backyard with jacuzzi.

      The rooms are spectacular. New furnishings, nice beds, rain shower, and other amenities.

      Highly recommend!

      Date of stay: October 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank scottmP6631MD
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Andy and Pip, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2023

      Thanks Scott, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 27 September 2022

      My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend vacation and we loved it. The room was very large, lavish, spotless and the bed was super comfy. Wonderful views and large opening windows on to the beach front. The breakfasts were amazing and the property and garden were beautiful. The hosts were friendly, amazing, helpful, very professional and give us great privacy. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a lovely place to stay. Location is excellent and a close walk to Oneroa village, Waiheke's main hub.
      Heaps of equipment to use from the lodge ie. E Bikes and Kayaks. Thanks very much.

      Date of stay: September 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank JoeM6152
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Andy and Pip, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2023

      Thanks Joe, so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the lodge.
      Pip and Andy

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews