We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Daximus
Papamoa, New Zealand

True 5* luxury and service.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jun 2021via mobile
If you want to treat yourself and experience true 5* service book into Waiheke waterfront boutique lodge where Pip and Andy will delight you.
We visited Waiheke for the first time for my ladies special birthday and I’m so glad I chose Waiheke waterfront lodge as our base. Pip was so helpful in making arrangements and useful suggestions to make our trip enjoyable, really can’t thank her and Andy enough.
You will be delighted by the rooms, view, location and facilities, they really have thought of everything, the breakfast was a delight and freshly cooked. The room was perfect and best of all the level of attention was perfect, there if you need anything or just wanted a chat but also discreetly apart so we really felt like we had this glorious place to ourselves.
Treat yourself to the romance package it’s worth it.
Thank you so much Pip and Andy.
Dax and Jax
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Kerslake, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 4 Jun 2021
Hi Dax and Jax
So pleased you enjoyed your romance package at the Lodge.
Thanks for the review.
Pip and Andy

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Studio Two double bed, Wild Thyme
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Summer afternoon party on our deck! We love it!
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
0.8 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
    0.5 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Cable Bay House Private Balcony With Table & Chairs
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Trip.com
    1.3 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Official Site
      1.9 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Patio
      Lol.travel
      • Vio.com
      2.3 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
      Free parking
      King-size bed - wool underlay, crisp white cotton sheets, seasonal wool duvet and pillows galore
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Lol.travel
      2.3 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Lol.travel
        1.0 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
        Free Wifi
        Pool
        Booking.com
        • Priceline
        • Agoda.com
        2.7 km from Waiheke Waterfront Lodge
        View more hotels in Oneroa
        Reviews (47)
        Filter reviews
        47 results
        Traveller rating
        46
        1
        0
        0
        0
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        46
        1
        0
        0
        0
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews electric bikes e bikes rooms are spacious amazing hosts beach front delicious breakfast night stay minute walk a lovely place to stay andy furnishings waiheke loan lodge wineries gym ferry
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        15 - 20 of 47 reviews
        Reviewed 11 April 2021

        We loved our stay with Pip and Andy. They are the most friendly, helpful and considerate hosts. The rooms are hugely spacious with great views and light and airy with everything you need - as is the whole lodge. It’s so gorgeous! The garden is beautiful- private peaceful and birdsong. Pip and Andy make you feel so welcome, nothing is too much trouble and they have thought of everything to make your stay easy and comfortable. So many kind and thoughtful touches. We kayaked and used the ebikes and even borrowed 2 hats!
        This kind of generosity of spirit is a rare thing - we really do hope we can get back sometime

        Room tip: They are all great rooms.
        Date of stay: April 2021
          • Value
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        1  Thank Lawbow11
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Andrew Kerslake, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

        Always great to have South Islanders stay at the Lodge, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the day on the E Bikes.
        Thanks
        Pip and Andy

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 5 April 2021

        Absolutely loved our stay with Pip & Andy!
        They are incredible hosts, warm and hospitable making for a relaxing stay.
        The lodge itself is wonderful- the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the furnishings are on point- the bed is fantastic with a few pillow options to suit!

        The highlight of the stay has to be the breakfast that’s provided daily - take my hat off the hosts - Pip is a fab cook & Andy makes a wicked cup of coffee!

        Couldn’t recommend our stay enough- we will be back!!

        Date of stay: April 2021
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank Annalyse G
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Andrew Kerslake, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

        Fantastic to see you guys again, loved having you back out here.
        Pip and Andy

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

        Ok, so it is pricey, but it is after all 5 star and immaculate. From the really helpful advice at booking and then everything throughout our stay, we were treated to excellent hospitality.
        Pip gave guidance on ferries, on dining, on drives and walks. The offer of transfers and then a rental car was a saving on taking our own across on the car ferry. All the facilities were there - too many to list so check their webpage. The location is wonderful, the furnishings lovely, and the breakfast every bit the gourmet treat. I could go on.......
        You should just check it it out for yourself, and be delighted as we were.

        Date of stay: March 2021
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        1  Thank LandC46
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Andrew Kerslake, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

        Great having you guys stay with us, pleased you enjoy the whole experience.
        Pip and Andy

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

        Fantastic place to stay, loved the convenience to the beaches and village. Breakfast was a highlight of the days indulgence. We loved using the electric bikes to explore this amazing island. Pip and Andrew are world class hosts.

        Date of stay: March 2021
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank Bdestevens
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Andrew Kerslake, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

        Hi
        Great that you enjoyed exploring the Island on the electric bikes and your stay at our lodge.
        Pip and Andy

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

        My husband & I came for our 25th Anniversary & had an incredible stay. We were given a late checkout, free use of the E-bikes, dinner suggestions & the most amazing breakfast. The couple were incredible, I had actually booked the wrong dates & they were able to change this for us. Can not say enough about this incredible lodge. We felt very lucky & blessed to be able to stay here. Highly recommend & will definitely be back!!!

        Date of stay: February 2021
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        1  Thank KimberleyRamsayReid
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Andrew Kerslake, Owner at Waiheke Waterfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

        Hi Kimberley
        So pleased you enjoyed your 25th anniversary at our Lodge.
        Pip and Andy

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews