We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!”

The Courtyard Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 17 Restaurants in Oneroa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 January 2022

After 2 previous nights of disappointing food at other places, we finally found The Courtyard. This is the kind of delicious and thoughtful food we had been wanting to eat on Waiheke! Great selection of dishes all beautifully presented, with knowledgeable and attentive wait staff. I’d go back in a heartbeat 😊

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerri-leah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brent M, Owner at The Courtyard Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

This Restarant tucked away behind the Oneroa shops is a real find.
Great staff and service and the meals are fresh and tasty.
I had the prawns and my friend had the duck both meals superb..
Drinks came fast and service with smiles😀
Well worth a visit 👍

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank NZVICKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Good food & friendly staff but the interior of the restaurant was open to the outside which allowed tobacco smoke to come in. This completely spoiled the experience for us.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avowkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2021

This is a wonderful recent addition to the Oneroa restaurant scene. Tucked away under the busy hustle of the Main Street this hideaway is the perfect choice for small groups, quiet dates and casual dining. Incredible menu with real creativity - we had the snapper pasta with prawns which was superb. Staff were really friendly and helpful and super willing to put things right (when one meal was forgotten they rectified it fast with a smile). Amazing wine list and ambience. Will be back !

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank meljenNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2020

Absolutely love coming here! The Courtyard has a chill, friendly atmosphere and is where all the locals eat. I always have the hardest time picking from the menu as the specials are always so interesting and delicious-sounding but are up against some pretty stiff competition from the classic dishes available. Staff are very laid-back and warm, the place is completely unpretentious even though the food is good enough for it not to be! Definitely don't miss it if you make the trip over, bring a bunch of friends so you can get lots of plates to share!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoseM4092
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Courtyard Restaurant also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to The Courtyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.