We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another fabulous evening of great dining at this understated Little Gem!”

The Courtyard Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 17 Restaurants in Oneroa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We've not been to Brent Mills great place underneath the piazza and steps in the middle of Oneroa for 2 years... and it is still has fabulous as ever. Ok... there is no view and we would love it he was to take over the very-average Vino Vino above and then you would have a wonderful view to match the outstanding tucker... but that's obviously not our call. We chose a number of plates to share... Pan-roasted clams, grilled scallops, zucchini & beets, cheesy potato gratin, fried cauliflower... all utterly, utterly delicious... and we pushed the boat out to wash this down with the Man O' War's stunning Valhalla Chardonnay. The lovely, smiley and efficient staff...especially the gorgeous Shannon from Sheffield looked after us with endless patience and good humour... Pure delight... HOWEVER... We were distressed to see this place featured in the For Sale ads of the local rag... We hope this only means that Brent & Co are moving to Vino Vino or another venue that matches their extra-special offering????

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2019

Due to unexpected circumstances we made a late booking for a large group (~20). The staff were awesome and fitted us into the small restaurant as best they could. It was no problem separating the bill as we wanted to pay in small groups. The only downside to this great restaurant is there is no specific children's menu and they were unable to do half portions of most of the adult meals. So it is probably best to visit this venue without your children, but in saying that they made our children very welcome!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank sesjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

We arrived for dinner, 5 adults. Staff and service and food was great.
Only problem was the Male manager who was foul mouthed and heard talking to his associates. Spoke to us and slagged his staff. Very rude. The place is for sale. Hopefully they sell soon before it loses it's good reputation.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

This place is tucked down below the Main Street, so not the first place you would choose it you weren’t in the know.

What a find, food was superb, had the crumbed chicken, it was great, sides very good too.

Wine list was short but well chosen.

Service very good.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank slamminsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Brilliant meal. Lovely to sit outside with the heater on a cold early September evening.
Wonderful wine list and truly spectacular dishes. Charming and atmospheric. Thank you, guys. Great job.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank helenc690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Courtyard Restaurant also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to The Courtyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.