We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service staff & food”

The Courtyard Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 17 Restaurants in Oneroa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 October 2019

We arrived for dinner, 5 adults. Staff and service and food was great.
Only problem was the Male manager who was foul mouthed and heard talking to his associates. Spoke to us and slagged his staff. Very rude. The place is for sale. Hopefully they sell soon before it loses it's good reputation.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

This place is tucked down below the Main Street, so not the first place you would choose it you weren’t in the know.

What a find, food was superb, had the crumbed chicken, it was great, sides very good too.

Wine list was short but well chosen.

Service very good.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank slamminsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Brilliant meal. Lovely to sit outside with the heater on a cold early September evening.
Wonderful wine list and truly spectacular dishes. Charming and atmospheric. Thank you, guys. Great job.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank helenc690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

My husband and I visited on a quiet winters afternoon in search of lunch, after being terribly disappointed from the upstairs options. We were greeted quickly from our waitress, however she was very vague in explaining the menu so we had to make our decisions on a whim. Food was excellent, as was our wine - a great selection. One of the best places to visit in Oneroa for food - in our opinion!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank JuliaKay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

I have been to the courtyard 4 times and each time is perfect, low key, well priced, great food, good selection of wine and Gin!
Summer or Winter is very good.
Great to have such a very good restaurant in Oneora .

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Courtyard Restaurant also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to The Courtyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.