We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for a couple”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Turtle Cove, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Betty T
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Staying now”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We are currently staying in nutmeg cottage and will be reviewing our stay live.
So far pictures from the owner are not current. The cottage is nice but starting to show signs of use and may need updating. There is some hurricane damages on roof, and that do not affect the property. Construction going on around property and there is no access to the beach from this cottage. The access is going through the construction area which is not a clearly marked path. So you walk over nails, wood, and other material. Not particularly safe with flip flops. Bring work boots. .
Some previous guest left two beach chairs for us and future guests to use, since the owners do not provide. The beach does not have good access, drop off is about 4 feet, so you will need to sit or jump down to area where you may want to put a chair. Construction going on right there so may want to drive to another beach access area where you can enjoy the beach. Will update again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triphound...
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a couple”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from our second stay at Nutmeg Cottage. The bed is very comfortable with excellent linens. The kitchen has everything you need for a couple. We especially appreciated the cooler which we used everyday to pack our lunch for the beach. The house is well appointed and extremely clean. The staff were all professional and courteous. They all did an excellent job of making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The grounds and pool are well tended. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loriafred...
Le Claire, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just what we need to rejuvenate and reconnect our marriage!
The service was great and the person that met us at our home was very helpful.
I loved this properties location
I hated the air condition policy for the amount of money you pay ESPECIALLY because THEY DO NOT TELL YOU THIS UNTIL YOU GET THERE!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was nice
Liked least: The air conditioning rules
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doriec873
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Amazing, private villa right on the beach!”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The Nutmeg Beach Villa was amazing! We traveled here for our honeymoon and were so impressed with everything about this place. The cleanliness, the privacy, the easy access to the beach and Smith's Reef. This is a perfect spot for any couple looking for a romantic getaway. It is a few miles down from Grace Bay Beach, so I would highly recommend getting a rental car. There's plenty of parking anywhere you go and it's really easy to get around the island.

Overall, our stay at the Nutmeg was one of a kind. It helped us create amazing honeymoon memories and we hope to one day return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Dorie,

We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful honeymoon at Nutmeg! It makes our day to read that you enjoyed this villa :-)

-TC Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelfie...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2013

We had such an amazing first anniversary here in Aug 2011 and remember it fondly like it was yesterday. The cottage was light, airy, well decorated, very spacious, with a large spa bathroom. While this cottage didn't directly face the ocean, it was very private and just a two minute walk to the beach. Absolute luxurious comfort and everything you need - fully stocked kitchen (just rent a car for groceries), regular villa and pool cleaning, private pool and elevated ocean viewing deck where we ate breakfast daily, short walk through a small brush area to get to a spectacular beach, walking distance from cafe in Turtle Cove, and quiet / not in the main stretch on Grace Bay with everyone else, though it's a short drive or bike ride. It's your own piece of paradise. We kayaked and snorkeled in different parts of the island on some days, and just lazed around on others with a good book. Can't wait to go back with our family and rent one of TC Villas's bigger villas for everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing