We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Reunion 'heaven'”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Abingdon House Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Abingdon House
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Eastern Bedroom
Eastern Bedroom
Northern Bedroom
Western Bedroom
Southern Bedroom
Main Ensuite
Western Ensuite
Northern Ensuite
Outdoor Lounge
Roses
Abingdon Trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Mudgee, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
miggle201...
New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Reunion 'heaven'”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Abingdon House provided an amazing 'home away from home' for our group of not-so-average 60 year-old schoolfriends. The open plan nature of the homestead was perfect and the facilities were excellent, both indoors & out. The outdoor area was a beautiful space to enjoy sunrise and sunset by the pool and the fire-pit. The chef's kitchen was a delight. Our group enjoyed a wonderful weekend that none of us will forget.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for the lovely review! You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardner07...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Weekend Escape To the Country”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Abingdon House is perfect for the family or 4 couples waiting to visit Mudgee and the Local wineries. When you open the door you immediately notice the space, the view and the upmarket decor and style. it is spotless and so comfortable.

Located 10 minutes from Mudgee Town Centre it is easy to locate and allows you to visit local attractions or simply relax and unwind on the property. An open fireplace and an external fire pit created beautiful ambience.

I would not hesitate to revisit or recommend Abingdon as a wonderful weekend destination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thanks for your lovely review Jenny. We loved having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keezzaa73
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Large awesome house”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This house was just wonderful. In a great location and so modern and spacious. 3 of the bedrooms had an ensuite which was great. Lovely veranda to sit outside on and enjoy the stunning view. Highly recommend this place!! We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
“Melbourne Cup Mudgee Getaway Haven”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Luxury Accommodation and Marvelous Views. A definite real winner if you are looking to stay in Mudgee. Close to all the wineries. The spacious house and spa definitely impressed our group. It was a prefect choice for our Melbourne Cup Week.The only downside was that we didn't have enough time to spend at the house as we had a busy schedule, so we should have booked for more than 3 nights. As soon as you arrive you could just spend all your time on the property.

A beautiful and accommodating house and can't wait to to come back and stay the next time we visit Mudgee. Thank you Cam and Team for your hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davmussy
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“RURAL HEAVEN”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay again this year, Abington is comfortable impeccably maintained and well-equipped with all the modern conveniences. The spa was a great addition as was the extra seating in the lounge room . Great house, great spot, great time. We will be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We're so glad you liked the spa! We loved having you back, and are looking forward to your return next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing