We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
11
22
10
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
22
10
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We had to go elsewhere to pick up the room keys. We were charged extra eur 40 for cleaning, a few eur for tourist tax and 20 eur for towels and sheets. We booked a few months in advance and requested an appartment with a view of the canals.. What we got was an appartment 046 at street level with no view, no aircondition.. As the apartmet is located at street level, you cannot leave the windows open at night so it is terrible hot which make sleeping impossible. The standard is very low.. The apparment smells terrible, dirty and the bed in the master bedroom is not suitable for two adults.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ana7072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

We were not told on arrival or beforehand that we had to go elsewhere to pick up the room keys.
We rang Alpharooms who were not told either. Four hours later we found Bravo Tourism the agents who then charged us an extra £32 [for a stay of five days] for 'room cleaning' and 'Catalonia tourist tax'. Also they wanted to charge us for the towels and sheets. Odd that, we stayed elsewhere in Catalonia that week and they didn't charge us anything. BEWARE.. the price you pay when booking is not the final price.
As for the apartments.....there are no sunbeds, no receptionist, no cleaners, no shop, the cafe was always shut. The rooms vary - ours was above average standard and we had a good view of the marina - lots of boats. It is however miles from the beach, the shops, the bars and the area is doggy. [lots of French people come by car and fetch their pets.] You really need a car but there is lots of parking space. The pool is very nice.
oh and don't expect senora Slap 'n Peroxide to clean up for you.

Room tip: You don't have the choice.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We booked to go to these apartments for 2 weeks. After looking at the reviews on a few other sites I thought maybe people were being a bit too fussy. Boy was I wrong !! the office was open from 10 till 1 and not 8 as stated, the pool, bar, cafe,restraunt and all the other facilities were shut! the filth in rooms was disgusting, It had obviously not been cleaned, there was a filthy mop propped up in the bathroom, it stunk so I threw it out ! there was excrement in the toilet, plus something else which I cant even write down what it was, but it what was people can catch off dogs.......and thats not fleas !! the kitchen was ....well I wouldnt prepare my dogs food there, the pans were rotten but I was lucky as the receptionist gave me another one - whooppee!! there was food left from the previous people. The was broken glass and dirt under the sofa, the tv only had one channel and you had to thump the tv to get a sound ! the list goes on. I have however,been in touch with a few different organisations and I am prepared to take this further.We couldnt even phone from there as they had no phones so with the office and reception closed earlier and had an emergency occured I dont know how you would manage! What annoyed me more was the fact that when I approached the receptionist she pretended not to speak english, that was until I told her that the place was filthy and we had taken photos of the filthy apartment, she soon understood what I said !! we stayed there for 3 days and booked into another hotel at our expense !! never again !!!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pansypotter_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

my husband and i along with two children,one aged 20 months and the other 5 years stayed in the port canigo in sept 2009.We found the hotel very clean,the pools were cleaned regular,the staff were also helpful,now for the not so good bits:when we arrived we got charged 60 euro for 4 bed sheets and two towels,that's one of the reason's why i wouldn't give this hotel full marks,also the're was no kettle or toaster which cost us 25 euro from a cheap shop that we found,but obviously being english we couldn't bring them back because of the plugs.We may go back again but the location was also a bad place because of the distance to places e.g from girona airport to the hotel it cost us 100 euro in a taxi,the beach was approx 30 mins walk away,the aldi is 20 mins walk also the bars and resturants.Also they're isnt much evening entertainment they have 1 nightclub and 1 disco,the rest are local tapas bars,also the food is really expensive for a family of 4 (going self-catering) ,but the for the good points we may return but we'll be more prepared next time and it may be cheaper for us to go all inclusive if the hotel offers this facility,hope this helps..........have a nice holiday ;)

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomandem157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews