We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
19
44
68
45
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
44
68
45
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Description says non smoking hotel, only place there was a sign was in the miniscule lift! None in rooms and searched for smoke detectors, without success. I am sure the very unpleasant and sarcastic manager will come up with a reply! Dogs everywhere, including the dining room, very off putting. I love pets but not in hotels and certainly not sitting on chairs, at the tables, in eating areas.
The buffet breakfast was poor. The "Cafe con Letche" and small plain croissants (only there 3 times in two weeks) was it's only saving grace. We have had buffet breakfasts in all our previous hotels, including two in Roses (Univers and Prestige Coral Platja), but the have always included some hot options. Not sure about other nationalities, but we be its don't normally eat chocolate donuts and fairy cakes at 8.30 in the morning. Sorry I forgot to say the honey dew melon was lovely, but they only had to slice it up.
The rooms were so basic that I wanted to cry when I started to find places to put my lovely new holiday clothes. Our toiletries were left in our bags on bathroom floor as not even one shelf in there . The showere was good and water hot. It's one saving grace was the lovely young woman that looked after our room every day. She kept it spotless with towels bedding etcetera, but not even a toilet brush in the bathrooms for guests to use and don't expect a lay in as the hotel (correction hostel) does not supply do not disturb signs. The noise overnight was horrendous and not all from outside, but the manager said we should expect that from an hotel! We did get moved to 5th floor when not prepared to let it drop. We had paid in advance and would have moved, but he was unwilling to refund any of our money. I always thought we were very careful when choosing our accommodation, just shows that even seasoned travellers can make mistakes!

Room tip: Can't think of any!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi Q, Gerente at Hostal Novel Risech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Good morning Gloria C. First of all thank you for your feedback, these type of evaluations help us to improve day after day. We are so sorry for your bad experience with our services. We will try to improve the negative aspects in order to avoid the same situation in the future. We apologize for not meeting your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We only went to Rosas as it was the first place I had been abroad over 50 years ago. Big Mistake ! Rosas is now an appalling tacky holiday town and the Risech was a dreadful hotel. Our room was tiny with a miniscule mouldy bathroom with a tatty shower curtain. The bed cover was stained and the bed uncomfortable. The hotel secure parking is about quarter of a mile away via a one way street which will not allow you to return to the hotel so expect to carry bags a long way if you use it. This supposed car park is just the fenced off ground of a demolished building so is loose gravel and not flat. The hotel staff were not helpful at all. The only saving grace of the stay was the breakfast which was quite nice. My recommendation is to not stay in Rosas at all but if you have to stay there, DO NOT STAY AT THE RISECH.

Room tip: Do not accept a room at the back accessed via the restaurant.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi Q, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostal Novel Risech, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for losing a wonderful time in your life to write a review of your experience with the hotel's parking lot. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Have been coming here for a long time now and either stay at the Risech or sister hotel. both are very good, in an excellent location and the Risech boasts a super restaurant everything on the menu that you would expect in a quality Spanish eaterie

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank PollyFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We paid pretty low rate, so we were pleased with our room. It was clean, clean bathroom and clean bedroom. The one thing that did disappoint us, is outside of the hotel it look very nice and modern, once inside it is not. Seems like the facade was recently remodeled. The restaurant in the lobby is very good.

Room tip: View to the ocean.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jordicusi1982, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostal Novel Risech, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thanks for giving your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

90 eur for a room with no view. Deco from the 90s. Broken toilet . Had to keep door of bathroom closed for the noise . Dirty. Not recommended but great location....
Not wht we expected from a very nice region.. domage.. very nice area .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jordicusi1982, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostal Novel Risech, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016


Thanks for your contributions, they will be valued

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews