We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveller rating
813
353
80
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
353
80
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach across the street amalfi coast train station free shuttle shuttle service crepes excellent hotel sea view pasta day trip naples airport tennis courts lunch and dinner table tennis special thanks out of the way
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We stayed for 9 nights at the Hotel Olimpico for our honeymoon and found it to be first class all the way. We booked one of the hotel suites which was beautiful, modern, spacious and clean. All the staff are friendly and welcoming especially the restaurant staff including Pietro, Angelo and the very lovely barman Daniele who could not do enough for us. The food was excellent and also great value. The grounds and pool area are also spotlessly clean and well kept. This is a gem of a find so much so that we have already booked to return next year to celebrate our first wedding anniversary!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G-Serluca, Direttore at Hotel Olimpico, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Ruth L,
Many thanks for choosing the Hotel Olimpico for your honeymoon and thank you for sharing with us and with other TripAdvisor users such a positive review about your experience.
We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
It is a very pleasure to hear that you enjoyed one of our special rooms with terrace and that you appreciated all its comforts!
Many thanks for your appreciation about our Restaurant: our chefs use only high quality food products in order to offer always-seasonal dishes and to satisfy all guests’ tastes.
The whole Team sincerely appreciates your support and feels proud to have been such an important part of your stay, because we continuously strive to meet and exceed our Guest's needs and expectations!
We are waiting to give to you our best welcoming for your second visit!
Best regards,
Gaetano Serluca (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This is my first review on Trip Advisor and I want to writed it about this Hotel.
\We get a very positive experience here. The Hotel is located at 7/8 miles south of Salerno city center, it is also a good base to explore the Amalfi Coast area and Pompei. We found all the staff fantastic and everyone speaks currently english. We spent many hours by the pool and our son made many friends from all around the world. We absolutely loved our time at the Hotel Olimpico and hope to stay again sometime soon.!

Room tip: Book the suite. Very good value for money
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnlaurence123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G-Serluca, Direttore at Hotel Olimpico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear johnlaurence123,
we would like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing your positive feedback about your experience at the Hotel Olimpico!
It is always very rewarding for us to read such beautiful comments: we are pleased to see you appreciated the hotel location and the excellent customer service. I will be sure to pass on your outstanding comments to our team.
We aim to exceed your expectations on your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
With thanks once again.
Kind regards
Gaetano Serluca (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This is a modern hotel about 14 Kms south of Salerno with a regular free shuttle bus. It is bright white and spotlessly clean with a very good restaurant serving local fish and enormous breakfasts. Rooms are airy with everything you need. Best overlook the pool. Staff a friendly and most speak English. It has its own beach area with showers,a bar and sun loungers. the beach is huge and overlooks the Amalfi coast. On the downside..the view from the hotel, which is across a busy road from the beach, is blocked by a run down guest house which is now closed. The whole area is run down and there are no local facilities. The hotel has everything a family needs including pool,tennis court and lift as well as a couple of bars. It's small enough to feel informal .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ANDREW T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G-Serluca, Direttore at Hotel Olimpico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Andrew T,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for choosing the Hotel Olimpico as your home on your recent visit to our city.
All the aspects that you have described in this review are small details that represent the great strength of our Hotel: strategic position, comfortable and clean rooms, super breakfast and a typical Italian Restaurant.
Moreover, we want to thank you for your kind compliments about our friendly Staff: our task is always to impress to the maximum, so the guests are feeling special and very welcome.

The Hotel Olimpico looks forward to welcoming you for another fantastic experience with us!
Best regards,

Gaetano Serluca (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We arrived in Salerno at Hotel Olimpico on Sept 26 and stayed for 5 nights while we toured the Amalfi Coast. This hotel was first class all the way. The rooms were fabulous and clean. The grounds were beautiful and above all the staff were so kind and made us feel very special. The main dining room manager Pietro and his staff including Angelo went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our dining experience and the food was excellent! We made a very special friend Daniele the head barman, he is such a sweetheart and so good at what he does, we enjoyed his company every night. We highly recommend Olimpico, you will be pleasantly surpised at this gem.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikilayonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G-Serluca, Direttore at Hotel Olimpico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Nikilayonis,
Thank you very much for your review on the Hotel Olimpico and for awarding us top marks.
We are glad to know that you like our room with balcony, fully equipped for any need, that allows taking advantage of special moments of total relax after the visit of the city!
Your kind comments and compliments about our fantastic Team are very important for us because our goal always is to exceed our Guest's expectations! Our barman Daniele and the restaurant manager Pietro thanks you very much for mentioning their service.
Finally, thank you for your nice comment about our Restaurant; our Chef always select high quality products in order to satisfy at all our Guests!

We hope to welcome you back very soon on your next visit,
Best regards
Gaetano Serluca (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

my wife & myself have just returned to EDINBURGH after spending 9 nights at this fabulous hotel cant speak highly enough of the great staff .best food we have ever had!!,we have stayed in 5 different hotels in SORRENTO &AMALFI ,this is by far the best,!! big GRAZIE to all the staff for the great care they took of us, especially our waiter LORIS who was special!.from arriving by the hotel shuttle from SALERNO, which is great it was a fantastic experience!!!.GRAZIE

Room tip: all rooms have balcony's
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stenhouse67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G-Serluca, Direttore at Hotel Olimpico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Stenhouse67,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and sharing it on Tripadvisor!

We're very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here at the Hotel Olimpico, and you loved the friendly and helpful approach of our Team, who works with passion to guarantee the best service to all our kind Guests!
I will share with extremely pleasure your feedback with all Departments.

We hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Gaetano Serluca (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews