We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Learned to Surf in One Day”

Go Ride A Wave Noosa - Surf Lessons
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Go Ride A Wave Noosa offers 2 hour surfing lessons every day from $59. We provide rash shirts or wetsuits depending on conditions, a soft beginner surf board and a fully qualified surf life saver as your instructor. Safe conditions, warm water, and we will get you standing up quickly - everyone should try surfing at Noosa.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Owner at Go Ride A Wave Noosa - Surf Lessons, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"instructor luke"
in 5 reviews
"fun learning"
in 3 reviews
"two hour lesson"
in 3 reviews
"amazing teacher"
in 2 reviews
"booking online"
in 2 reviews
"private lesson"
in 6 reviews
"great morning"
in 5 reviews
"great lesson"
in 3 reviews
"meeting point"
in 2 reviews
"christmas present"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 5 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 3 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"whole family"
in 2 reviews
"beginners"
in 20 reviews
"board"
in 41 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2018

My 8,10 and 12 yrear olds, along with my husband had a surf lesson with you while on holiday. First time surfers. Managed to stand up! Instructors were fun, engaging, made sure everyone received help on the water and very professional. Definitely recommend your team to other people looking to try surfing. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Joanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Owner at Go Ride A Wave Noosa - Surf Lessons, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi Joanne,
Sounds like you should have joined the rest of the family.
It is great to hear they had a good time and all stood up.
Thanks for the recommendation.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Everything was easy and organised. Instructors were excellent and great with kids. Would do it again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Owner at Go Ride A Wave Noosa - Surf Lessons, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi Scott,
Thanks for your review.
Great to hear you think our instructors were excellent and good with kids.
Yes, we do hope you can visit us again.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

2hrs with Scotty and both me and my 14yo daughter were standing up.

Excellent safety messages and re-assurance for all.

Scotty handled super young kids with patience grace and humour.

The whole experience is extremely fun and easy.

Thank Bryan1au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Owner at Go Ride A Wave Noosa - Surf Lessons, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Hi Bryan,
It is fantastic to hear that you and your daughter had a great time surfing with Scott.
Yes he is great with kids and pretty good with adults as well.
The warm water and easy conditions here at Noosa do make it very safe and easy to learn to surf.
We hope to see you again.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Great, friendly, passionate instructors provided the foundation for my daughter to get up & ride her first wave on her first try. This has truly ignited a passion for her now.

Thanks Team. Amazing results.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank awhale351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Owner at Go Ride A Wave Noosa - Surf Lessons, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hi awhale351,
It is great to hear how much passion we can generate in new surfers. We try to make it as safe and easy as possible for everyone to begin their surfing experience and everyone seems to have a low expectation before they start and when they stand up they are so excited and want to do more. Thanks for the review.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go Ride A Wave Noosa - Surf Lessons also viewed

 

Been to Go Ride A Wave Noosa - Surf Lessons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing