We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for family night out”

Golden Cloud Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #45 of 233 Restaurants in Mandurah
Cuisines: African, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Golden Cloud Spur Steak Ranch restaurant Part of the Spur International group of South African-style steak ranches
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We stopped here one evening whilst on holiday not realising kids ate free (which was a bonus!).

Good food nice selection of beers too.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisHolcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Cloud Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear ChrisHolcombe,

Thank you for the review of our Spur restaurant. We are delighted that your experience was a positive one.

Hope to see you again soon at our family restaurant to score some serious brownie points with your kids and enjoy your meal while they explore The Play Canyon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Very good meals particularly the seniors menu -great value for $ 10.excellent service and a great location

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PerthWAPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Cloud Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear PerthWAPeter,

Thank you so much your great review. Delivering excellent food and service is what we live for - glad you experienced just that. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We went with friends for lunch
Very pleasant surroundings with a great view of the estuary
Could not decide what to have for lunch so we all settled for the
seniors lunch.This was a good choice with a good serving and nice food.
The staff were attentive without being intrusive

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RJM4227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Cloud Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear RJM4227,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that the food & service was a hit, and that you and your friends enjoyed your lunch with us.

We hope to offer you many more great experiences with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Lunched here today in beautiful weather conditions. Nice spot near the water. We were small eaters so ordered 2 Entrees (Garlic Prawns & Crumbed Mushrooms Plus a small Caesar Salad with Chicken. Although they were busy the meal didn't take long to arrive and staff were attentive, friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
Thank spiritflight2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Cloud Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hi spiritflight2014,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Golden Cloud Spur. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Came for lunch on Saturday June 23rd. Will not come back. Every meal was smothered in a bbq type sauce even the chicken, horrible.
Hopeless service by very young and obviously inexperienced staff. Expensive beer and wine. Dirty and dangerous looking children’s areas. Certainly an experience that we won’t repeat. Great views overlooking the foreshore on a beautiful winters day, it was a shame that Spurs was such a let down.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank zigzagMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Cloud Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear zigzagMandurah,

Thank you for review of our family restaurant. We're so sorry to know that this was your experience. Please share this review, along with your contact details with our Customer Care team on customer-care@spurcorp.nl so that we may address your concerns with the branch in question.

Sincerely,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Cloud Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Golden Cloud Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing