We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HUGE family home in convenient location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mariners Cove

Take a 5 minute Stroll to water front,cafe & watch bird life
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take a 5 minute Stroll to water front,cafe & watch bird life
Mariners Cove Luxury 4 x 2 house Master Bedroom with Queen size bed & En suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Take a 5 minute Stroll to water front,cafe & watch bird life
Mariners Cove Luxury 4 x 2 house
Master Bedroom with Queen size bed & En suite
Open plan Kitchen/Dining /Family room
Open plan Kitchen/Dining /Family room
Double bedroom in rear
Two single beds in the two rear bedrooms
Separate Lounge room with TV at front
Separate Lounge room with TV at front
View of Mariners Cove Canals
Modern Kitchen with dishwasher
Layout Plan of House
Computer Recess work station
Alfresco Area under main roof
Entry Foyer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mandurah, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tegan K
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“HUGE family home in convenient location!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at the Mariners Cove property for 2.5 weeks from late March-mid April 2017. Communication with the owner (Terry) from our first enquiry all the way through to our departure was brilliant - this was very helpful. The booking process was straight forward through TripAdvisor with making deposit payments and full balance payments. We requested a travel cot and bassinet for our stay from Terry and he made sure these were available for us when we arrived. Instructions on how to get into the property and access keys etc were written out well and made the arrival straight forward. The house was clean and very tidy. There is a LOT of space in this house. We were only a family of 4 but had my family over a lot and we still had plenty of room.

Some feedback - The house was well equipped with only a few things missing that we thought could really help - a washing basket for hanging out/collecting laundry would have been useful, a better clothes horse (the one in the house was falling apart), more pegs on the line and cutting boards. I was a bit disappointed that linen was an additional cost to the stay as we thought all beds would have had linen setup as part of the cost staying in the holiday home but we received what we paid for and the costs were clearly outlined. The linen on the beds need updating - particularly the quilts as they're a bit dated and not the most comfortable. I would recommend that the owner or cleaner prior to guests arrival be conscious of small items being low down if a family with little ones are coming. Our toddler daughter managed to find every small item she could including spare remotes which could be easily opened to access batteries so putting things like this up high would be handy.

All in all, we had a fabulous stay at the Mariners Cove property and would definitely recommend this! We would stay here again for sure! It was a pleasure dealing with Terry and he made the process so much easier by being so quick with replies. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loey2014
Pinjarra
1 review
“Comfortable and homely holiday home with plenty of space”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Home was very clean and kitchen fully supplied with all we needed to cook, clean and eat off. All rooms were dust free and clean. On arrival the garden was a little over grown, so needs a tidy up. Back pavers had weeds and mould growing and the gardens needed a tidy as well. I recommend regular garden maintenance, but apart from that everything was fine and made our break pleasant. House was easy to keep clean and close to all areas we wanted to go to. Though not in walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The zones where we could all have space when we needed or wanted it
Liked least: The gardens and pavers needed to be weeded there is a big step from the garage to enter the house. With knee problems I had difficulty stepping up and down
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma128
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent rental home,ample room for families or couples,was a great price in a great location,pretty central to shops and foreshaw.
Owners were very helpful when needed.
Have and would recommend to anyone looking for a rental.
Had no complaints atall.
Rating - 5*****

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KimTantru...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Excellent holiday home with very accomodating owners”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The house met all our needs as a family with the owners were brilliant in meeting our individual needs. We have just emigrated and needed an additional place to stay at short notice the owners were fantastic. An added bonus also was the dolphins in the marina which is within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing