We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MAGICAL 2 HOUR MOBILE BARBEQUE”
Review of Eco BBQ Boats

Eco BBQ Boats
Book In Advance
More Info
US$130.44*
and up
6 seater Self-Drive BBQ Boat Hire Mandurah
Ranked #6 of 18 Tours in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Take your BBQ to the water with our fun and comfortable electric BBQ boats. With seating for up to 10 people wrapping around a table with a charcoal BBQ in the centre, our circular boats are unique in Western Australia and perfect to enjoy the ultimate 360 degree dining experience on the water offering you absolute privacy and fun. You’ll be the envy of onlookers when you cruise along, enjoy a drink and some nibbles before you anchor to cook your very own BBQ. Watch out for dolphins who regularly visit the area. A boat licence or skipper’s ticket is not required. You can choose from our self-drive boat hire options and bring your own food and drinks or from our guided tours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We had a lovely two hour excursion last Saturday. The owner was very good in explaining how everything worked. We found the barbeques to be very efficient.The suppliers were everything we required and my wife was impressed with the cleanliness. All in all a great day out.

Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerd H, Owner at Eco BBQ Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much for your great review, Ross. We really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your floating BBQ and our service. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hot plate"
in 2 reviews
"cooking spray"
in 2 reviews
"person boat"
in 2 reviews
"only criticism"
in 2 reviews
"lovely afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"christmas lights"
in 3 reviews
"utensils"
in 3 reviews
"moor"
in 2 reviews
"booking"
in 4 reviews
"seater"
in 2 reviews
"skipper"
in 4 reviews
"anchored"
in 2 reviews
"instructions"
in 2 reviews
"dolphins"
in 5 reviews
"information"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely awesome time on our BBQ Boat. So relaxing and laid back weather was perfect and our instruction was good.
Really our only criticism is that the umbrella casts an orange hue on all our photos
Have decided it would be perfect for a sundowner with wine and cheese on a lazy afternoon.

Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerd H, Owner at Eco BBQ Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Terri, thank you very much for this excellent review. So pleased that you had a fantastic afternoon on our BBQ boat. We would be delighted if you booked with us again for another floating BBQ or sundowner with wine and cheese. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We were originally apprehensive and did not know what to expect when we were invited to join our friends on the Eco BBQ cruise last week, but we were pleasantly surprised. Getting in and out of it was no hassle, did not get our feet wet. We managed to moor in a quiet, shady spot on the canal where we enjoyed our barbeque and the kids enjoyed a swim as well.

Definitely would recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy a pleasant and unique experience.

Thank bess68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerd H, Owner at Eco BBQ Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you so very much for this great review and for recommending us. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your floating BBQ and spent a relaxing afternoon in the Mandurah Marina and would love to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We had a lovely cruise around the canals of Mandurah to see the Xmas lights well worth it. Lovely driver helped in all ways one lady with a Zimmer frame and helped her get on and off. I thought it would be hard for me but very easy and solid. Kirk was very good in explaining some of the history of the houses. Well worth it might do a day ride soon.

Thank White4Pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerd H, Owner at Eco BBQ Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Much appreciated. Glad to hear that you had a great time viewing the Christmas Lights from our boat. We would be delighted to see you again on our Guided Christmas Lights Tour or on our self-drive BBQ boats during the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Went to book the tour on a larger boat but they were fully booked for the date we wanted.....glad the visitor centre staff suggested this instead.

Absolutely great...no noisy boat engine as it's electric and a very knowledgeable tour guide.

A great eco friendly way to see the Christmas lights on the Mandurah canals.

Thank livinlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerd H, Owner at Eco BBQ Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Christmas Lights Tour on our eco-friendly circular vessel. We would be very delighted to welcome you back for the 2018 Canal Christmas Lights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eco BBQ Boats also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Eco BBQ Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing