We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
125
96
35
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
96
35
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom loft apartmentaround the cornergreat place to staygreat poolgreat familyswan riverwithin walking distancewashing powderfull kitchenheated spatext messagecar parkself cateringpleasant stayresort apartmentsan updatepool area
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Easy to find - secured parking was a bonus
Great location for sunrise and sunset viewing
Nearby to IGA and the row of eateries was a great find - we enjoyed our dinner at the Italian restaurant recommended by front desk.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenhappy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Manager at Broadwater Resort Como, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Karenhappy2017,

Thank you for your positive comments and for choosing Broadwater Resort for your needs. I hope we can be of service to you again one day.

Best regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We often stay at the apartments when travelling in a group as it is clean, comfortable and spacious, plus cost effective for 3 or more people. I would recommend the Broadwater Apartments to colleagues and friends.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deon_utber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Manager at Broadwater Resort Como, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear deon_utber,

Thank you for your excellent feedback and kind recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in the loft apartment. Decided on the loft apartment as I read from previous reviews that it is good for big family. There were 8 of us (4 adults n 4 kids). Room was just nice and kids love going up and down the stairs that goes up to the loft.
Only drawback was we had to lug our heavy luggage up to the 3rd floor as there were no lifts. Other than that, room was fine and staff were friendly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Manager at Broadwater Resort Como, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Rachel L,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Broadwater Resort. I appreciate what you had to say and your understanding with regards to not having a lift. I hope we see you back with us again one day.

Best regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We stay here every year for Association Championships for Netball. Its accommodates 6 teams and chaperones. Can usually only get rooms that fit 4 people which is a disappointment but we manage. The pool and spa are great for the players aged 12-45. Walking distance to a supermarket and a family friendly tavern. Takeaway food shops also close enough to walk to.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank huntcblm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Manager at Broadwater Resort Como, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thanks for the great comments and for on-going patronage. We look forward to welcoming your group back next year.

Best regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Staff were friendly but the building need repair. Toilet blocked. Skirting boards coming off. Bathroom not clean. Spa jets were browner than the cream colour of the bath which looked liked it needed a good clean. Only one spare blanket for two bed accomodation.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jan_pausey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Manager at Broadwater Resort Como, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Jan,

Thank you for recognizing our staff, we try very hard to make our guests stay a pleasant one, and I’m sorry that on this occasion that we did not live up to your expectations.

During your stay on Saturday evening one of our friendly staff responded on a few occasions to your calls for assistance, and pointed out to you that the spa jet buttons were clean, and that the colour difference of the buttons was due to age. Our staff take great pride in the hygiene and cleanliness of our guest rooms, and at no stage during your stay did you bring to our attention that you were not happy with the room cleanliness or that the toilet was blocked.

I would appreciate you calling me directly at the Resort to discuss your concerns further. Thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback.

Best Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews