We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
16
38
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
38
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road small kitchen quiet location business or pleasure south perth would definitely stay here again room was spacious minute walk on site parking road noise swan river motel supermarket iga cinema city
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Got a cheap rate on the net - but I think my room reflected that.

I like this hotel and have used before.

The area is great for eateries and a great IGA.

Lovely areas to walk. Close to freeway for easy access.

Lots of parking at the hotel which is part of the price. Very clean rooms with everything you could need.

Our issues came from firstly the stuffiness of the room - we couldn't sleep with the door open for security reasons so we had to run the air con - it was old and noisy and blew straight on us due to its positioning even moving the vents didn't help. But if we turned it off the room was too hot - so sleep was hard.

We had a corner room on the road and the noise from the road was loud - maybe sound proofing of some sort on the sliding doors would help?

Our room was also on the car park meaning every car door being shut or car movement was echoed around the room and hotel guests that left at 4.30 am and parked outside out room woke us with their noise and headlights.

We would use again but request a better placed room. We had room one I wouldn't use that again .

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MaryannePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I have been a regular guest at Windsor Lodge for many years. I have never had a problem; the staff are always cheerful and helpful, the rooms and facilities are all well maintained, clean and fresh, the grounds and pool are kept in top condition, and most importantly the beds are always new or near new. The kitchenettes in the rooms are equipped with everything you could need, and there are self serve laundry facilities - everything is convenient. I would not bother to consider other Perth hotels now. Those of comparable price are disappointing. From Windsor Lodge the city is close but the location is quiet and peaceful. There is also a fantastic restaurant (Junipers), best in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room if you are not fond of stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

the service at the Windsor was fantastic the rooms very well appointed with plenty of room staff were very friendly the restaurant is second to none with a great wine selection and the staff went out of there way to make sure everything was great

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ronk153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

An older style motel but one I could recommend in every way. great location - near to restaurants, shops etc, small kitchen area with toaster, laundry facilities. clean, swimming pool. helpful reception staff

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank curlyheaduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The room was extremely large (I took a double room). As with previous reviews, the decor was slightly dated but that was the only negative. Quiet, very clean, room staff are very friendly and helpful and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kahuna1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews