We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
544
63
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
544
63
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuart forest suzanne peter guest lounge pool table cooked breakfast lovely hosts peace and quiet indoor pool log fire breakfast was excellent short drive margaret river home from home western australia bbq facilities each morning lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend desperately seeking some peaceful down time from our hectic life. Inn the Tuarts did not disappoint. Nestled amongst the Tuart trees with the beautiful sounds of birds tweeting and hosts that will go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable. This is a great place for a group booking. The bed was firm and comfortable and everything you need kitchen wise is provided. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DenimGirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

What a great place to stay. So quiet and peaceful. Suzanne and Peter are the quintessential hosts . Beautiful breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms . Picturesque location among the Tuart trees. Barbeque area and pool indoors Just the perfect retreat

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

What a peaceful and comfortable place to stay in a beautiful forest location. Welcoming hosts, spacious rooms, good facilities, excellent buffet breakfast and a great place from which to explore the whole Margaret River region while just a reasonable drive from Perth airport. All at a very good value for money price. What is there not to like?

While there, you should try to visit Wonnerup House a National Trust property no more than five minutes drive away. For visitors like us from the UK, it provided an insight into the trials and tribulations which faced the early European settlers. Fascinating.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pete64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

The service was excellent as there was a problem with our room on arrival. Peter & Susan upgraded our room to a beautiful spacious room because of the problem. We were amazed at their offering & service. You would not think there was a hidden treasure in the Forrest between Busselton & Bunbury. We stayed there to visit my Husband's Mum in Capel, so it was a 15 minute drive to visit her. The location was perfect, nice & quiet and full of nature. Incredible to see the little Blue Tail Wrens chirping around our door in the mornings. The location was great for other reasons as well. It was close to some places we wanted to visit while there and returning back to the accommodation was so relaxing and comfortable after a day out. Nice comfortable bed. We absolutely loved it there, being in the forest & surrounded by nature. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and I'm sure there will be more visits from us.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Leeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

You saved the best news until last, Ian_Leeann: your recommendation to others and more visits from you. Many thanks for your choice of Inn the Tuarts, and for your lovely review. We do look forward to meeting and hosting folks you send, and your return visit very soon. (Did you pick up the Treasurer's mention of the new Bunbury Ring Road funding, in the budget speech? When that's completed we'll be even closer! All the best, Pete and Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

I never ever give 5 stars but this place is definitely worth it. A nice and warm welcome from Peter at the front desk. Surrounded by beautiful green spaces and extremely quiet at all times, our room had parking space right outside the door and we had another door on the other side which gives easy access to the gardens and the general pool and hot tub area. The room itself was large, clean and spacious, the bed was a dream and they even provide basic toiletries. Our room also had a little kitchenette which was very handy.

The general area with the indoor pool and the hot tub was great. While it was too cold to swim, and you have to set up the hot tub and then cover it yourself afterwards, we still enjoyed it. It was nowhere as hot as some jacuzzis get. We could spend 30 minutes in it comfortably. I enjoyed my stay there and would definitely go again. They also have a no kids under 12 policy, which basically guarantees peace and quiet. The perfect retreat for me. My partner was a little bit freaked out because the roads are really dark at night but you can find the place quite easily during the day. Would definitely recommend this place.

Room tip: Rooms on either ends seem quieter. The ones near the pool can get a bit rowdy if there are people there.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank div_demo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InntheTuartsGuest, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Our appreciation and thank you div_demo for your 5 star review, we couldn't be happier that you both enjoyed your stay so much. Makes it all worthwhile for us. You're right about the country roads at night, and to anyone else reading this, too the speed limit of 80k around our immediate area here in the Tuarts forest is there for a very good reason (and its not to raise money for the government!!) Its the kangaroos. We have lots of them around here. Many thanks, again for staying with us and for your great review. Suzanne and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews