We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
66
79
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
79
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa great location night's accommodation helpful with local information helpful receptionist breakfast service within walking distance fast food outlets short or long stay hot water would stay again nice bathroom stayed nights short walk close to town quiet location one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Really well priced, clean and comfortable, welcoming and central to everything.
Highly recommend.
We had no idea this place was even around, we have found a gem in Busselton .
We have stayed at other places in Busselton, however the comfort of the bed made the difference

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Mark N Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale Street Mot... V, Manager at Gale Street Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Very good value for the area and central location . Near beach and jetty and easy to travel to wineries in the Margaret river area.
Helpful , friendly staff. 2 bedroom unit quite comfortable and well equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities. Nice bathroom.
A regular holiday destination.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fangfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale Street Mot... V, Owner at Gale Street Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you found our villas to be comfortable and enjoyed the Busselton and Margaret River region at close hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This motel is near eateries and Busselton Jetty which are within walking distance. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. The motel room is clean and comfortable. There are ample parking lots right in front of the rooms. Early check in is allowable,

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank peggytan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale Street Mot... V, Owner at Gale Street Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that our staff, room and location were very satisfactory to you. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Stayed for two nights on a holiday weekend - the units are centrally situated, near the beach, contemporary, immaculate and well fitted with everything you might need and all crisp and brand new. Comfy bed, facilities for making breakfast (microwave) and all mod cons. Staff were lovely and given the price (which was modest) it was a great find - will so go there again!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fragilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale Street Mot... V, Owner at Gale Street Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and location. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I was only here overnight on my way to Margaret River but it is a beautiful little hotel with lovely staff. The hotel rooms have been updated and are very comfortable, clean and accommodating. Definitely worth a stay. Fairly close to town so you can walk to the beach and to get a meal at night. Great spot thanks for the stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank aking350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews