We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
living area of beach house # 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area of beach house # 2
Front of Beach house # 1 across the road at Front Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
living area of beach house # 2
Front of Beach house # 1
across the road at Front Beach
beach house 1 kitchen
bedroom beach house #1
pet friendly
outdoor area beach house #2
living area of beach house #1
kids friendly and love Front Beach Torquay
Outside beach house # 1
family friendly beach steps away
Sunrise from outside beach house # 1
dog friendly beaches across the road
Bedroom Beach house # 1
opposite at Front Beach
Point danger and cosy corner... opposite the beach houses
surfing at Front Beach... kids style
pathways along foreshore at Front Beach....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Torquay, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmhWanaka
Wanaka
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy Holiday”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A great wee cottage very close to the beach, with cafes a few doors away and beach over the road. excellent beach walks and paths, and although the surf was minimal it looked as if there were some good breaks on Torquay beach. Surf club there also. A bottle of wine awaited our arrival, and booking out was easily extended. Comfy beds and pet friendly, good lockup area -everything we needed, thank you.
I have already recommended this property to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and bachy feel
Liked least: Parking spot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
thanks so much for taking the time to review and for your recommendation to others. we are always updating items and trying to keep things fresh. we love that is it dog friendly and opposite the dog friendy beach
wishing you a great 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooty0201
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time had”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You couldn't get any closer to the beach - cross the road and you are there

Shops are a short walk down the street

The unit was very nice, clean, everything I needed was there. Everything was in working order

Pet friendly - the Accommodation is very pet friendly and maggie & I had a ball

Very quiet location, very secure yard,

We will be back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
thank you. its the best location in old Torquay, close to beach and shops... no need for a car. think thats why we get so many repeat people too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBYN B
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great position but interior a bit tired”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great position and nice size for 4 people would not like to see more than that unless very good weather and outside most of the time. We thought the unit was aging and definitely needed a bit of loving care in the interior.
Main bedroom upstairs and had to go downstairs to the only bathroom.
Elizabeth was very helpful as we arrived early and she let us in early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review. Yes the position is great opposite the beach and cafes....as described it is a 2 bedroom only 1 bathroom beach house. It's certainly not a 5 star resort, and we never try to be...... we value your opinion. Having a beach essence self contained beach house suits lots of travellers and we are sorry you didn't get the luxury you may have been after.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville H
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable unit”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very nice units just 50 metres from beach. Has all you need for a beach holiday with well equiped kitchen.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you.... Great having you stay. The house is great for a beach holiday and thank you for your review.
Cheers elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NISTIVA
Echuca, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be coming back!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly thank you for being pet friendly! Our biggest issue always seems to be the size of our Dogs (Great Dane & Labrador )
Not for the Torquay Beach House.
They've had a fantastic time so did we!
Traveling in winter is great.
The beach has been nice and quiet and the dogs got to run off lead most of the time.
How pet friendly is the whole town?? Water bowls everywhere and always a nice word and a pat.

Thank you Elizabeth.
We would like to come back :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thanks guys. Yes having pet friendly and family friendly is always what we set out to achieve
Having the dog friendly beach across the road is a blessing too
Thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing