We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
view of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the apartment
river view bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
view of the apartment
river view
bedroom 1
bathroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom 2
kitchen
dining area
living room
river view from the terrace
terrace and BBQ
off street parking
apartment entry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Fairy, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DFW150619...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A lovely spot in a very spacious house. Such a lovely place that just has to be HIGHLY recommend. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thank you for your very positive feed back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A great, spacious apartment in an ideal location. Well furnished, with a well equipped kitchen. The lack of Wifi is a pity. Adding this would make this a perfect stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_mel...
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable but dated”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We sayed here for three nights. The property is somewhat dated and a bit dark I can't remember the last time I came across a VHS player or a cassette tape player (not that there was any tapes to play anywhere) and we had forgotten to pack our redundant eighties technology.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review.
The VHS player was put in only recently when an older family group wanted to view an old tape they had of family get togethers. They had forgotten to bring their old VHS player with them and we were able to source that from some friends so that they could view these happy gatherings together.
I am sorry that you did not find the apartment as you would wish but I hope you enjoyed the views of the river and our lovely town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loshegani
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is clean and homely. However the location on the warf is fabulous. I specially enjoyed our walk around Griffiths Island again just a short walk away. Glenda was helpful and communicated well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation & perfect location”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautiful, well presented and with stunning views over the Moyne River. Walking distance to everything but peaceful and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the property
Liked least: The taste of the Port Fairy water!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing