We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast roll”
Review of The Boatramp Cafe

The Boatramp Cafe
Ranked #30 of 87 Restaurants in Cowes
Price range: US$4 - US$18
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Cafe
Description: Beachfront Café and Kayak hire, we serve wonderful coffee it is a special blend of our own and very popular with the locals and tourists alike. Come and enjoy a cooked breakfast or grab a deluxe breaky burger and coffee to go, milkshakes, freshly baked muffins, choc, blueberry, raspberry and white choc, apple and cinnamon, bacon egg muffin and a hash brown or a yummy hot chocolate for the kids with your coffee, sit relax watch the waves roll in and chat with your friends and family or just walk on the beach or stroll along the jetty. Whatever takes your fancy is ok with us come and enjoy the relaxed beachfront ambience at The Boatramp Cafe
Restaurant details
Description: Beachfront Café and Kayak hire, we serve wonderful coffee it is a special blend of our own and very popular with the locals and tourists alike. Come and enjoy a cooked breakfast or grab a deluxe breaky burger and coffee to go, milkshakes, freshly baked muffins, choc, blueberry, raspberry and white choc, apple and cinnamon, bacon egg muffin and a hash brown or a yummy hot chocolate for the kids with your coffee, sit relax watch the waves roll in and chat with your friends and family or just walk on the beach or stroll along the jetty. Whatever takes your fancy is ok with us come and enjoy the relaxed beachfront ambience at The Boatramp Cafe
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Had a lovely breakfast on our last day at Cowes and even though it was a bit cool, really enjoyed our breakfast cooked by ( I think it was Darren) but I might have got it wrong He was looking after the place as his wife had an appointment
It was an breakfast roll with egg bacon, and a hash brown in the roll, absolutely tasty and the egg was perfectly cooked soft but no white (which is hard to get from my experience “hate the white runny”.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeanette e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Go where the locals go for great coffee and food away from the crowds. Great value, great view and great people.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank scottn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Found this surprise in the sand dunes recently when caravanning the beginning of February. A short walk from two caravan parks, the cafe has wonderful service and of course coffee.
Needed an excuse to get back so organised a few mates so we could jetski from Queenscliff with a promise off one of the best brekkies nearly on the water before we headed back again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MickandAnns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We have a house that is about 10 minutes walk to this cafe which we sometimes visit in the morning when we walk the dogs. They serve really good coffee and milkshakes (I don't drink coffee so I know what a good milkshake really is). We love their raisin toast and we love that they have a bowl of water out for the dogs. Depending on where you sit you also get a great view of the beach. Sometimes the service may be a little slow but we don't go there for super fast service, we go for the good quality food/drink, which is reasonably priced and the fact that we sit outside with the dogs. A little gem of a cafe.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tistru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Love this place, whether for a quick coffee, ice cream or a full meal. Coffee and food is great and prices very reasonable. It’s located right on the beach and has all outside seating, so has great views of the beach. The owners are some of the nicest people you’ll meet, which keeps us coming back every time we’re down.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Davo8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boatramp Cafe also viewed

Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 
Ventnor, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to The Boatramp Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing