We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of B&B on Kenwyn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ramez H
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great spacious room with a big reception, really nice service. Very quiet and great help from Colin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davyblue
London
1 review
“Friendly helpful B&B”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a wonderful time staying here and the host was so friendly & helpful.

Location is great near Cowes and the sea and also close to the Race Circuit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Glad to see you had a great trip - despite the dismal weather. All the best. Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiaPaki
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Getaway”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our last-minute xmas trip took place in this wonderful place. We were treated to an ample bedroom with ensuite, and a separate lounge area. The two spaces could accommodate plenty more people but we had the whole thing to ourselves! Very romantic and luxe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the whole place to ourselves
Liked least: Bathroom door would slide open of its own accord
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable accommodation at a great location”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at B&B on Kenwyn last weekend and had a wonderful time. Our hosts, Colin and Gloria were very welcoming and the accommodation top class. The bedroom was spacious and the bed excellent. As well, we had a separate living area all to ourselves where we could relax.
The location was easy walking distance to the beach and Cowes main street where there are some nice restaurants and interesting shops. Colin is a long term resident of Phillip Island and was a great source of information on the local “must dos” and sights to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme F
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great amenities and homely appeal””
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We went to Cowes to explore Phillip Island by push bike and had a fantastic weekend basing ourselves at B&B on Kenwyn. The location is ideal, only minutes from the beach and a short stroll into Cowes. The amenities were excellent and the host very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was modern and included our own private lounge/TV room and balcony deck overlooking the garden. Our host, Colin, had a great knowledge of the local area and showed us some safe and interesting routes around the island that picked up sights that we would have otherwise missed. During our stay we felt more like invited guests than paying customers. B&B on Kenwyn is one of those B&Bs with great homely appeal.”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Homely and friendly atmosphere
Liked least: No negatives. Met all our expectations.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing