We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to fast food”

Kristo's Charcoal Rotisserie & Salad Bar
Ranked #7 of 11 Quick Bites in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Cheap, fresh, fast service, busy! Massive menu! Drive past all the other fast food shops, stop here on the esplanade! Great views. Chips are the best, old school burgers, gave me an extra calamari ring! Winner winner chicken dinner! Been here for 10 years why haven't I been here before!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kevlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

This place is a nice easy lunch stop for a family.
Good food and the serving sizes are great. Usually is pretty fresh when we have been there, and there is heaps of seating.
Huge menu with lots of variety.
I recommend the wraps.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank joellee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We grabbed some takeaway & it was ok. We had a roast dinner pack. The pumpkin, carrots & peas were very over cooked. Chicken was ok but bland. Potato bake was yum. They advertise phone orders in the local magazines/papers but we couldn’t get through for about 40 mins so drove in. The shop was completely empty. All in all just ok.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 1122_Sarah_1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Had a great meal, very well priced wirh something for everyone including our fussy one!!
Great sized meals.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank emmett265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The lamb souvlaki is the tastiest I've had for a long time. Well presented with salad, tzatziki and bread. Burger and chips were also tasty.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Rohan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kristo's Charcoal Rotisserie & Salad Bar also viewed

Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 
Cowes, Phillip Island
 
Cape Woolamai, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Kristo's Charcoal Rotisserie & Salad Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing