We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
10
18
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
18
13
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Had a fantastic weekend with the grandkids went on the eco boat out to seal rock the kids loved the boat ride seating up the back of the boat was the best, koala park, penguin parade, mini golf, GP car circuit that was great went to Churchill farm,
Did so much the weather was great

Will do this again

Room tip: had a two bedroom unit - its was great
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Casa1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIAmanager, Reception. at Oceanic on Thompson Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Oceanic on Thompson Apartments. They are centrally located in Cowes and a great stepping off point to the local attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We rented a two bedroom apartment and it was spacious. The kitchen, room and toilet were big enough and clean. There was also a washing machine and a dryer.

The location was really close to Coles and Woolworths (within walking distance), but if you are planning to shop, take the car with you.

Checking in was quite easy, but we had to go to their office two blocks away to get the key as we checked in quite late at night, but they organised everything for you, no drama at all.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chailatte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIAmanager, Receptionist at Oceanic on Thompson Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you, our facilities are family friendly and the location is very convenient for either shopping or eating out! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed for two nights in a two bedroom apartment. We found the apartment very clean with quality linen and generous supply of essentials like dishwashing liquid, milk, etc. The apartments had nice new carpets, comfortable seating and the kitchen was well stocked with plenty of cups, plates and equipment. The beds were so comfortable, had the best nights sleep. Sun filled balcony and loungeroom, lovely for this time of year. Walking distance to everywhere, very convenient and Three Aces Cafe next door is great, excellent coffee. Really enjoyed our stay, will be back.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIAmanager, Reception. at Oceanic on Thompson Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for your lovely description of the apartment, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and took the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We spent one night in a 2 bedroom apartment and had a very pleasant stay. Staff are pleasant and check in at their other complex was smooth. The complex is quiet and secure. The apartment was spacious, clean, had modern decor and was well appointed. It had some signs of wear and tear, but nothing of consequence. A great location for families.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank purrjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIAmanager, Public Relations Manager at Oceanic on Thompson Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled you had a relaxing stay in our spacious fully equipped apartments. We hope to have you stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to visit Philip Island, location of the apartment is great, within walking distance to supermarkets and restaurants in town. Only slight inconvenience is that check in is at another location. The apartment itself was clean, spacious, free parking was available. Would recommend if you're visiting Philip Island.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gryphon1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIAmanager, Public Relations Manager at Oceanic on Thompson Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our fantastic location and spacious apartments. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews