We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perennial favourite”
Review of The Waterboy Cafe

The Waterboy Cafe
Ranked #3 of 11 Quick Bites in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Stopped for breakfast today which we do regularly. Always order the same, the açai bowl for me and poached eggs on toast with bacon for my husband. He must be an authority by now, always happy though with Waterboy’s rendering.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mischa134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Called in for breakfast whilst down the island as it’s a favourite. Great view of the water and the friendly staff make you feel special. Coffee & food is always great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DShalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

After walking around Cowes looking for a nice place for breaky we stumbled on The Waterboy Cafe. The staff were very welcoming & friendly and our breakfast and coffees were delicious and reasonably priced. Would recommend it if you’re in Cowes for the weekend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We visited for breakfast. Instead of a friendly greeting on arrival we were rudely told to move down the counter to place our order. We did & then had to wait for staff to finish personal conversations before taking our order. Coffee was great but food was very average. Meal wasn’t cooked as requested. The waitress was great & organised for the eggs to be recooked correctly. However when the new eggs arrived it was on a small plate & I was left to scrape the wrongly prepared ones off my now stone cold toast & then top with the replacement ones. They were heavily staffed but we watched many customers waiting unnecessarily while staff were chatting. There were 2 younger staff members who were great & were trying to pick up the slack of the older staff. Would not go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mumwithtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent coffee, the best Prana Chai around and the menu items are fantastic.... Never disapointed, fast efficient friendly service and the chefs are fun and relish sharing their innovative cookery ideas..... Love to have a chat

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterboy Cafe also viewed

Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 
Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to The Waterboy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing