We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than promised.”

Set Sail Cruises - Tours
Ranked #6 of 21 Tours in Mooloolaba
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is a new way to enjoy the Sunshine Coast from the water. Set Sail Cruises offers residents & visitors of the Sunshine Coast the opportunity to experience sailing on a Tasman C35 Catamaran. Up to 20 passengers can enjoy the experience of sailing along the Sunshine Coast beaches. Passengers can be hands on, hoisting the sails & having a turn on the helm or just relaxing on the lounge seating.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 17 June 2017

A wonderful sailing experience. The owner Brian Pearson was a great host. The boat sparkled. All in all more than expected.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank fossrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Owner at Set Sail Cruises - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thanks Fossrein for the great feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"value for money"
in 7 reviews
"beautiful catamaran"
in 2 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 3 reviews
"sunshine coast"
in 10 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"three hours"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"whale watching"
in 2 reviews
"brian"
in 46 reviews
"yacht"
in 7 reviews
"ocean"
in 7 reviews
"board"
in 7 reviews
"boat"
in 19 reviews
"ray"
in 2 reviews
"activity"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Third time we have done this cruise & we will definitely be back again. Great weather, relaxing afternoon sail. Love being able to bring our own snacks & drinks. This will be an activity we will be bringing all our interstate visitors.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Sue0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Very enjoyable sunset sail around the bay off Mooloolaba. Beautiful cruising cat with plenty of deck area to enjoy the view. Highly recommended for families and groups of friends.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Manager at Set Sail Cruises - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you Paul for taking the time to give us a review. It was a pleasure to have you & your family aboard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I went on a 2 hour cruise with Bryan and it was absolutely perfect. Very relaxed but very interesting. Bryan shared lots of great information about the area, and was very friendly. This is a must do for anyone in the area, any time of year, but we'll definitely be returning in Sep/Oct for whale watching. Thanks Bryan!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank emilymE3670MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I joined friends for a sail aboard a beautiful catamaran last Wednesday (8 March) for a lovely sail out to sea off Mooloolaba and out to circumnavigate Mudjimba Island, also know as old woman's island.

There's a couple of Aboriginal legends about how Mudjimba island was created. We spotted 2 sea turtles as we sailed around the island. On a calm day the snorkelling and scuba diving is supposed to be awesome.

Brian, the owner and skipper of Set Sail Cruises, is passionate about sailing and is happy to share his knowledge about sailing.

We had delicious platters prepared for our sailing trip by the Mooloolaba yacht club, fresh Mooloolaba Prawns, Oysters, dips, cheeses, etc. I recommend you ordering a platter from the yacht club!

The cruises depart daily (weather dependent) at least twice a day, from the Mooloolaba Yacht Club, and the price is very reasonable. They also have sunset cruises.

If you are lucky you may even see some dolphins while you are cruising. I totally recommend this cruise for locals and holiday makers.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Ozjgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Set Sail Cruises - Tours also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Set Sail Cruises - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing