We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
84 The Spit Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Landmark Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Newport Apartments Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Raffles Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegean Apartments(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
125
59
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
59
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirect beach accessla mernew managersboard walkpatrolled areasshort walkairy apartmentlove coming backprivate pathheated swimming poolyacht clubgreat locationfish marketwalk straightamazing sea viewselderly parentsbeach holiday
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful people, great location in Mooloolaba, room was stunning and very clean. Managers Sydney & Lauren are warm and friendly, always up for a chat and very obliging, working hard to make sure your stay is perfect. Our family of 5 had a wonderful stay, with not a single complaint. We'll be making this our annual beach holiday venue.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Location is excellent. Just opposite the Wharf which is being revitalised. Short walk through rear entrance to beach with no roads to cross. We had a 2 bed unit. Comfortable and clean unit and spacious enough for 4 of us with all the self contained essentials. Bathrooms had a bit of wear and tear but very serviceable and clean. Super friendly and helpful staff. The unit we had did I not have a balcony but the huge panoramic windows made it feel like you were right on the beach. Would definatley stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kazamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It is such a lovely spot away from the hustle and bustle of Mooloolaba but only a short walk if you want to go to the restaurants and shops so it’s the best of both worlds. The apartments are right on the beach and also a short walk to the fish market. The apartments are roomy and clean. The managers are a lovely friendly couple who go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome and have a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank saltycos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Once again my stay at 84 The Spit was amazing. Nothing is trouble. I am always received with the warmest welcome. The apartment is extremely clean and well appointed. Thank you Lauren and Sydney for making me feel special as always.
Anastasia

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of each floor have larger balconies and are quieter. Rooms on the outer edges are larger, but have smaller balconies
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We stayed at 84 The Spit in February for three nights while in Mooloolaba for a family birthday weekend. Everything went smoothly, from the online booking process to the end of our stay. The apartment ( gotta love an upgrade)was lovely - spotless, airy, extremely well set up with anything you might need in the kitchen, laundry and bathroom. Loads of space and loads of storage. Beds extremely comfy too. The owners were really friendly and helpful, even lent my son a boogie board from their supply to take to the beach! We got the feeling they really want their guests to feel welcome.A cyclone in the pacific made the beach not so great so most of our swimming was done in the pool which was always clean & pleasant to be in. Would definitely recommend as a great value stay on the Sunshine Coast.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank aliceM1515KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews