We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

The Dock Mooloolaba
Ranked #28 of 161 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Price range: US$5 - US$73
Description: The Dock Mooloolaba is a dynamic restaurant and bar at The Wharf Mooloolaba specialising in smoked meats, charcoal grill and quality beers, with an extensive wine and spirit selection. The 500metre² restaurant, catering for over 300 people has a relaxed family-friendly atmosphere, showcasing the stunning riverside location.
Restaurant details
Description: The Dock Mooloolaba is a dynamic restaurant and bar at The Wharf Mooloolaba specialising in smoked meats, charcoal grill and quality beers, with an extensive wine and spirit selection. The 500metre² restaurant, catering for over 300 people has a relaxed family-friendly atmosphere, showcasing the stunning riverside location.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

The Wharf Mooloolaba has a great pub restaurant called the dock.
The staff are well trained and very helpful.
Good selection of great food at reasonable prices.
The outdoor tables in the sun are a great place to relax.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Food
Thank tryasmile2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime B, General Manager at The Dock Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2021

We came here for dinner. We had hoped for the tomahawk steak, but unfortunately they were out of stock (hence 4 and not 5 stars). Instead we ordered some share plates. Pork belly bites are great. Nice flavour and melt in your mouth. The Jalapeño peppers are also a must with just the right amount of heat. Not a place for an intimate dinner, but definitely good food and great for a celebration

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 20FOR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime B, General Manager at The Dock Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Unfortunately we did have to remove the Tomahawk, since sells were slow and we could not guarantee a fresh produce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Average over priced food, considering there is no table service I just can’t justify the cost. Won’t be returning in a rush.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank frankt686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime B, General Manager at The Dock Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

We are very sorry you feel that way Frank. We assure the cost comes from local and high quality produce, and we are sorry you didn't feel they were worthy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Great food that’s not overpriced and an great selection of unique beers you can get a sample tray of 4 types and the food is a range from share to great steaks

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime B, General Manager at The Dock Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you Will, we love when people get a chance to relax and enjoy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

Menu is great for sharing and family groups. We ordered a share plate of the slow cooked smoked pork with a side of greens. Prices were reasonable and the drinks menu was extensive with a number of beers on tap. Excellent friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Chrissy204051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime B, General Manager at The Dock Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you Chrissy. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dock Mooloolaba also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Dock Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.