We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
162
222
125
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
222
125
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course play golf bit out of the way continental breakfast barramundi infinity pool groupon voucher restaurant staff sunshine coast minute drive tennis courts decent size the gold coast relaxing stay recommend this resort one bedroom apartment short break
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

A comfortable stopover.
Had a room for disabled- the shower plumbing is interesting utilising both drain plugs.
Good bed.
Question the hygiene when asked to clean cups and replace when there are no facilities for that requirement
Plenty of room at the dinning section which is pleasant for breakfast

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samsY6551XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi Sam, thank you for your review of our resort. We are happy to replenish all amenities in the room to make your stay more comfortable, reception have been made aware of this review to ensure we always meet guest satisfaction. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Resort room. 2 double beds comfortable. 3 nights stay. Tennis court and gym available. Pool was nice no outdoor spa. Access to the golf club did not need to be a member.This is separate from the Hotel and needs to be booked and paid for at the Golf club. Local shops Woolies is 10 minutes away.A Restaurant is available $13 50 child or $20.00 Adult for a buffet breakfast or eat Dinner.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoK1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi Leo, thank you for your review of our resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed 2 nights in a Spa unit and played golf for 2 days... All the staff were more than helpful, could not fault anyone. We ate in the restaurant twice as the food was top quality so had no need to go elsewhere.
Only slight issue we had was that the bed was too soft

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Thank you Liz for taking time to send us this feedback and for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We had 3 nights here on a Groupon deal. At $340 for 3 nights in a 1br spa apartment this was excellent value. The apartments are spacious an newly refurbished with new furniture also. Large balconies which would be great if you had one facing the sun! We has requested a unit that faced the golf course and the sun but we were allocated one that faced South and the carpark. This was disappointing. In every other respect we were very happy here. The pool complex is superb and world class. A modern restaurant with excellent food and reasonably priced
The air conditioning is a bit weird in that it only operates on cold!! The evenings were cool and there was no in room heating. Nevertheless. The receptionist was very helpful and supplied us with a portable fan heater which solved the problem overall we were very happy with our stay and hope to return. We trust they can give us a sun facing unit next time!!

Room tip: Ask for a sun facing room that doesn't face the entry carpark
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CliveP-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Thank you Clive for this feedback, we have recently upgraded the rooms and it is great to have these comments about the resort come directly to us. I do apologize for the south facing view, Groupon is one of our many favorite deals for guests and as room allocation cannot be guaranteed it is difficult for us to process all requests regarding room location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We only stayed one night, but were very impressed with the service and hotel. Right from the start we were looked after, we checked in early and they were able to allocate us a room, always appreciated. The rooms are very well maintained, spotless and nicely appointed. We were split being upgraded to a one bedroom apartment, which was huge, I could have easily moved in and stayed a week

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GClife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Thank you Judy for this wonderful feedback, we have recently upgraded the rooms and it is great to have these comments about the resort come directly to us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews