We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous beach getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach from Loungeroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach from Loungeroom
Back veranda with BBQ Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Beach from Loungeroom
Back veranda with BBQ
Bathroom
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom/ 3 beds
Lounge
Laundry
Overhead view
Racecourse beach
Rainbow over Racecourse beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous beach getaway”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow! A fabulous place for a getaway with a glorious view of the beach, which is just a short walk away. You can lounge around on a sun bed in a beautiful garden or seize the day and hit the surf within minutes. The accommodation features a kitchen that will meet all your needs, a laundry with a washing machine and a clothes line. The beds are also very comfortable. In case you need anything or have any questions about Ulladulla, the friendly owners ensure all your needs are looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Many thanks Iris & Helmut.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brsturtle
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“A Wonderful Week”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Helmut and Iris were away during our visit, but left us muffins and a fun gift. The beachfront cottage was a perfect ocean fix for two desert dwellers. The kitchen was well equipped for just about anything you wanted to cook, and the beds were comfy. We took advantage of the washing machine and hung the wash outdoors, and enjoyed clothes that smelled super fresh. There were books and games available. Whether you want to use the apartment as a base for exploring the region, as we did, or you just want to kick back for a week, "Absolute Beachfront" is absolutely perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
we were so lucky to have such a delightful couple stay at our apartment while we were on holidays, they left the apartment in perfect order, and we were just disappointed that we didn't get to meet them, so pleased they had good weather and could take advantage of all that is provided, would like many more like them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect weekend stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Helmut was a great host for our stay, he went above and beyond for us making sure we had everything we needed.
The location is perfectly situated, waking up to rolling waves over racecourse beach.
All in all a great place to stay and reasonably priced.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1234she
Casula, Australia
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just had a beautiful weekend at this beautiful house the location has a wonderful view over the beach & is owned by 2 wonderful people who have thought of everyone's needs. We were met very warmly with a special little gift of home made muffins small touch but makes a big difference we would recommend this accommodation to everyone but don't spread the word would like to keep it to ourselve

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Peak District, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So lovely - wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our welcome was from Iris who was standing at the top of the path, smiling with a pretty cake stand and home made muffins for us and that really set the tone for our very short stay.
The location is good, on a quiet residential road, but close enough if you wanted to be in town. The rental is the basement of the owners house. It opens up onto mature gardens and has a view of, and private path to, the beach.
The apartment is very well thought out. The bed was comfy, the kitchen very well equipped. The lounge is comfortable too, but we didn't use it particularly because this place is all about outdoor living and the view. There is a excellent terrace which runs the length of the property with good quality furniture and thick cushions. Lots of seating. Everything is for comfort here. There is a further small table in the garden which overlooks the beach.
This wasn't like a soulless motel room where you know you are just passing through and you'll be on your way in the morning. There is a very homely and welcoming feel to this house. The owners were around and available but unobtrusive and you still get the feeling of privacy.
Extra touches such as the suncream in the bathroom, showed that Iris and Helly really did welcome you to this lovely house.
It is such a shame we couldn't be there for longer but we were travelling and packing a lot in to a month in Australia. If we lived within driving distance we'd be back but unfortunately we're the other side of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing