We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Bliss”
Light airy conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light airy conservatory
Sleep in comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Light airy conservatory
Sleep in comfort
Dusk for a Spa outside
Dine in elegance in the dining room
Kitchen - Staff to prepare breakfast and other meals on request
Gardens to explore and enjoy
Historic 1890 property
4 king singles with own balcony and lounge area
Snow in the Blue Mountains
Queen bedroom with Ensuite
Yulefest at the Majestic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen M
2 reviews
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really felt like royalty for the weekend, absolutely loved being spoilt by our own butler, can't wait for next time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OMG - I love it here!!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013

it's pure heaven from the moment you walk in, you just feel spoilt.
The beautiful conservatory is just lovely to sit and enjoy a book and a glass of wine with the sun streaming thru.
make sure you head off for some shopping in the main street of Katoomba and a bush walk is another must for a stay here...oh and of course a massage finished off with a dip in the spa...I want to go back!!!...or come and steal the beds to take home with me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the calmness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Thanks Debbie it was lovely to have you stay, we hope you'll be back again soon - can you bring some Mrs Fields cookies with you next time ? We looove those ! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaMAu...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss - Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We recently booked Lavender Majestic via the website, for 9 girls as part of a bridal shower/Hen's weekend. We booked "Treat me like a Princess - One Night Weekend Girls Getaways Package" which included: 1 nights accommodation on a Friday or Saturday night in Lavender Majestic to getaway with the girls, Blissful Back massage OR Mini Facial for each person, Full time Housekeeper/Butler to take care of you, complimentary use of the 6 person outdoor spa, Cooked A La Carte Breakfast, Chocolates, Gifts and Bath Treats, Robes and slippers to use during the stay.

We arrived to a warm, cosy cottage, freshly baked cookies, a hot pot of tea and freshly made coffee's, the arrival completed with lit scented candles throughout. Nicky welcomed us at the driveway, and then proceeded to give us a tour of the house. It was breathtaking. All beds were made to perfection, completed with a small welcome gift box. Nicky was on hand to help with our groceries and luggage. She was very helpful throughout our stay. She told us to treat the house as if it were our own, and we had soon spread a picnic rug out in the sun on the lawn. Nicky then turned our groceries into gorgeous platters of nibblies, all the while keeping our drinks filled. We then took turns getting our spa treatments in a warm, softly lit treatment room. Our therapist was amazing, and I opted for a relaxing back massage that almost had me asleep. Truly magical.

Nicky went above and beyond during our stay. When in the hot tub, she ensured our drinks were always topped up, and brought out fluffy robes for us to wear as we got out of the tub. Nicky even provided us with take out menu's and recommendations for dinner, she even drove out to collect our take away for us. We all had a wonderful night's sleep, the bedding being absolutely divine to sleep in, and we were welcomed to bed with a yummy chocolate placed on our pillow and our lights turned down low, with heaters on (it was a chilly 12'C in the Blue Mountains on our visit). The morning was started with fresh pots of tea, hot coffee's and a continental breakfast served in the magnificent dining room while we had a short wait for our cooked A La Carte breakfast.

Our stay was one of pure bliss. Nicky ensured all our needs we met, and provided excellent service and hospitality during our stay. The home was welcoming, warm and it was the personal, thoughtful touches that made our stay. The house is spectacular and definitely worth a visit. Lavender Majestic is an amazing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Hi Monica
Thanks you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to look after you all and I hope Annie's wedding goes really well. Make sure you send me a photo of you all at the wedding ! Hope to see you all again soon :) Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 1 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lithgow
Reviewed 25 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2012
Thank you so much for your beautiful review Noreen - was a true delight to have you all stay - hope Tina's wedding went well ! Hope to see you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing