We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Award winning”

Hog's Breath Cafe Forster
Ranked #20 of 94 Restaurants in Forster
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 February 2019

It says state winner in the cafe and I know why. I have been to a few Hog's Breath but this is by far the best. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is great and cooked to perfection. comes time to pay, couldn't be easier as we had to split the bill between 4 couples. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Well done the managers/owners.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank CandE_Evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2019

Very friendly and warm welcome into the restaurant. Service was always with a smile and advice on choices helpful. Food was as described and delicious.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

Had dinner with my wife who has special food requirements due to health conditions.
Certainly staff was accomodating and her dish was served in accordance to requirements. My thanks to the kitchen hereby.
My dishes I ordered where more than a sufficient serve( ribs).
Quick waiting, friendly stuff and food as expected. No complaints here.
Pricing is ok. Even for a cocktail.
We will be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tomfliese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

Had an early dinner last night the staff were very friendly and happy to accommodate. Decent sized portions best value are the kids meals. It's just what it is burgers and steaks with fried sides or mashed potatoes.
Even the grilled chicken salad comes with fried mushrooms and potatoes.
If you want a semi descent meal with kids come here it's very kid friendly

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank 816jaredj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

Is always busy with lots of customers & some staff are very young with a few mistakes but was ok
Good is ok but could be better with under cooked steak

Have returned but really no change
A little expensive but again ok

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank G4851UVtonyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hog's Breath Cafe Forster also viewed

Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
 

Been to Hog's Breath Cafe Forster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing