We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Hog's Breath Cafe Forster
Ranked #19 of 94 Restaurants in Forster
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We got excellent t service from Sami our waitress, she was helpful in explaining the menu and got our drinks promptly. The food was great although it did take a while to arrive but was worth the wait. Will definitely return for another meal

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

In Forster for a sporting tournament, and just wanted a place to get a good meal and good service. Got both and also well priced! Service much better than most of the reviews I read.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 447conradg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Came here for dinner on holidays.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was great.
Better than our local one.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank missbunny78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

If you like Hog's Breath, you will love it! It was exactly the same food and quality of every other Hog's breath I have been to in the excited wake of my family!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ExSwissMIss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

You can rely on Hog's Breath for a well cooked steak and large portions. It was Monday night but the restaurant was incredibly busy. We had to wait a while for our meals but the staff were helpful and kept the drinks coming.
The steaks were beautifully cooked as usual at Hog's Breath although the salad left a little to be desired. Nice night and a pleasant dinner.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelN779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hog's Breath Cafe Forster also viewed

Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
 

Been to Hog's Breath Cafe Forster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing