We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
184
223
40
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
223
40
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leagues club continental breakfast hunter valley fire alarm air conditioner short drive handy location queen room place to stay comfortable bed good size free wifi wine country definitely stay here again stayed here for one night rooms are clean town centre
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The bed was great, the room was always clean and serviced daily which we appreciated because of the long days we were doing.
Unfortunately there is no microwave in the room which I always ask for to make coffee at 6am, instead I had to walk 200 metres, down the elevator to the laundry and back, was weird in my pjs.
The food across at the Club which owns the motel is awful and expensive for a club, go to the Australian hotel just out the Road you will not be sorry.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Resort775855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy A, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback, Resort775855, I am very happy you were comfortable in your room and I will happily pass on your comments to the housekeepers about the cleanliness.
As you mentioned we do not offer microwaves in the rooms and unfortunately are unable to provide them on request. I am glad to see you made use of the microwave on the ground floor, I apologise for the inconvenience of the walk but your choice of attire is entirely yours.
Your meal experience at the Leagues Club is regrettable, however, your comments are best directed towards their management as we have no control over their operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Book directly by phone to get a fantastic package. Room rates came with a continental breakfast that was superior to most. Breakfast range included cereals, fruits, toast and pancakes - YUM. The room was compact, but a comfortable bed, and (in the Queen Executive) a separate TV and lounge area.

Room Tip: Book over the car park for a quieter room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy A, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, Elizabeth E, I am thrilled you were so happy with your stay. It is always best to book direct as we can offer you the absolute best value as you have seen. I do hope you will think of us next time you visit the lovely Hunter Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This accommodation was cheaper then other accommodation around wineries but just as good if not better then some “ in my opinion “. Reception had great, staff very pleasant and helpful. Lift to rooms. Really good beds and shower. Shops, club and eating place close at hand, you are in the middle of Cessnock. Breakfast came with our room. Only a short drive to all the wineries, a must see is the Hunter Valley Gardens. Will stay again for sure.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Bette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy A, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your detailed review, Bette B, I am really happy you were comfortable and had a good look around during your stay. I hope our wonderful staff, comfortable rooms and competitive rates will see you return on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We weren't expecting much when we booked a one night stay here - our previous experience of cheap (reasonably priced) motels in this area have been pretty ordinary.
On our arrival we were greeted by a happy chap who explained the rules of the place, took our money etc etc. We proceeded to our room which was on the second level and found the room to be clean, tidy and comfortable. The TV had some Foxtel together with the free-to-air channels.
The Motor Inn is situated adjacent to the local club (which we did not visit as we were eating at a function that night) and a short walk to the shopping centre.
The car park is right next to the Inn and we could see our car from our room.
The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet, so sleep was no problem.
We had ordered breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed the fresh fruit, juices, cereal, toast and pancakes which we partook of in the downstairs dining room.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy A, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your excellent review, Frank B, we really appreciate all of your feedback here. The happy chaps' name is Tod and he is thrilled to bits that you had such a great check in experience.
We love to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and I'm so glad we impressed after your comment of other hotels in the area, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Clean and tidy room with all you need to sleep over in budget accommodation - comfortable bed, fridge, sofa, warm (it was pretty cold outside). If you're looking for more of an experience this isn't it as there's no frills but the price reflects that.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy A, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Tim, I am really pleased you were warm and comfortable during your stay with us. While our rooms are simple we endeavour to make them as cosy as we can with modern décor and the comforts from home. Having a simple approach to accommodation does allow us to price our rooms affordably while still offering the essentials and our fantastic team do everything they can to give you the best experience in Cessnock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews