We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service, good price.”

Jasmine Rice Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 65 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Casual dining fitting nicely with the beach environment, mostly out door seating. Standard Thai menu/range, no fuss efficient service and good value. Thai green curry and cashew nut stir fry were excellent. Also provides takeaway. Not licensed so need to BYO if desiring a drink.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craigp0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Really fresh, tasty and moderately priced food. Lots of vegetables in the stir fry as well as tender beef. Friendly service and most pleasant to sit outside.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank KarenV730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Having dined here before we ate here twice on our last visit to Palm Cove.
We enjoyed the curries, stir fries, and noodles. The kids also enjoyed the food.
Relaxed dining and friendly service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KrustyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Jasmine Rice is our regular go to for sensational Thai and Laos cuisine. Excellent value, authentic fare, charming staff, Palm Cove without the pretence. The Larb and all the curries are absolutely delicious. Highly recommended, treat yourself:)

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Kissboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

This restaurant is in a small complex with other restaurants, with a nice outdoor eating area. The menu is comprehensive and we enjoyed all of our meals, although the fish cakes were a bit tough.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adderleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmine Rice Restaurant also viewed

 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Jasmine Rice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing