We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$344
Hotels.comUS$329
PricelineUS$344
eDreamsUS$344
Orbitz.comUS$329
CheapTicketsUS$329
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
949
215
60
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
949
215
60
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nu nu nunu restaurant beach front heated pool absolute beachfront games room adult only pool beachfront location direct beach access welcome drink full kitchen living room overlooking the beach washer and dryer the location is perfect reception staff the ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We recently spent 5 nights at Alamanda. It was our first holiday at Palm Cove and this resort was a great choice. The rooms were huge - even had his and hers bathrooms. Our suite was off the car park which was a little noisy in the morning when the resort took deliveries (think: reversing trucks). Plus the room was quite light due to the flood lighting for the car park. But that wasn't a big deal. From the moment we arrived (Champagne on arrival) to when we left, the staff were always helpful and polite.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meaganw3163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Meagan,

Thank you for your great review.

Apologies for the noisy deliveries during your stay.
Glad to see though that it didn't spoil your holiday with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We loved our stay at Alamanda, and were very impressed by the service provided by the staff. We were greeted with a very warm welcome, and were very well looked after throughout our stay with friendly service. The staff are a real credit to Alamanda.

The location is excellent. It is at the end of the main road, so not as busy as other hotels, and right on the beach. We had an amazing ground floor beach view room - in fact it was a beach FRONT room - the only one in all of Palm Cove. Sensational views, and a very easy stroll across the path to the beach. The only downside was that it was next door to Nunu's Restaurant. Most of the time that wasn't a problem, but a couple of times the noise was a bit of an issue. A small price to pay for such a great room, though!

Our room was a huge one-bedroom apartment. While we loved it, it was in need of some repair and freshening up, and we found the bed to be too soft. Free wifi was available, but did not work in all areas of the apartment. Not really a problem, just meant we had to walk across the room.

Overall we loved staying at Alamanda, and would definitely recommend it. If we get to visit Palm Cove again, we will be staying there, and asking for the same room again.

Room tip: Suite 1 is truly a beach-front room.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

We are very pleased you enjoyed the beachfront suite and for future guests it is the only one of its type and has just been refurbished. (Suite 1).

As this guest has pointed out, an amazing location but it is adjacent to the restaurant, but worth it for the location.

We look forward to having you back with again in the future.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend with my partner.
Staff are great, organised and super professional. Our room/ apartment was huge - like the 2 bathrooms and the decent size balcony to chill and relax on.
The location is perfect. The restaurant is exceptional, both the food and setting -next to the beach & under the Palms.

Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rocall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Hi Rocall,

Thanks for the great review.
Glad to see you enjoyed everything about your stay and we look forward to having you back again.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We visited as a family (couple with 9 month old and my parents). We stayed in a two bedroom beach front villa. Perfect location with adults only pool two steps from our back door and the heated lagoon pool and third pool two steps from our front door. With direct access to the beach from our back door it was perfect with an easy two minute walk to the restaurants along the paved walkway. Perfect for travelling with a baby as the hotel provides all equipment - cot, pram, play mat and high chair, bath all free of charge. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Daily cleaning service was exceptional. Very quiet, no traffic and ideal for a perfect holiday away.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SmurfWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear SmurfWollongong,

Thanks for the great Review.
Cute TA name by the way.
Wasn't meant to be Surf Wollongong was it ;o) ...probably not.

We were very happy to look after your family and make the travel a bit easier with our complimentary family package with baby items.
Looking forward to having you all back in the future.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Alamanda is heaven on earth. Every little detail is perfect. It's right on the beach, with amazing super warm and helpful (the best) staff, completely magnificent food at NuNus and other restaurants nearby, beautiful rooms with every little detail just perfect. Insanely comfy recently replaced beds, crisp sheets, quiet A/C (no humming!!), jazz playing in the background when you check into your room, and spotlessly clean! 3 nights felt like at least a week. Yoga on the beach in the morning too! Ahh. I love Alamanda. ❤️

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Jaimie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Jamie,

Well its hard to complain about the title of your review. Thank you very much for such a fantastic review of our property.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again in the future....I mean where else would you rather go?

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews