We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled vibe, delicious cuisine”

The Rising Sun Bar & Bistro
Ranked #23 of 65 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Standing proudly in the middle of Williams esplanade we offer all day dining with a relaxed coastal vibe. We focus on being a house of good food and a home of hospitality, offering locally sourced products, a great variety of beverages, outside dining and a kids corner. So go where the locals go and come on down to The Rising Sun!
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch here while on holiday.

Although the service is perhaps a little slow by city standards, it fits with the classy but relaxed vibe of the cafe.

The food we ate was fantastic - I had a Super Food Salad that exceeded all expectations.

The staff are friendly but not intrusive and the location is superb - right across from the beach and some stunning views.

I’d come back for sure.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ABee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful seafood and friendly service. We enjoyed the rice paper rolls with prawn and papaya , and the grilled Cobia. Happy to recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ambassador779616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Recently went for dinner with my daughter. I had the pork ribs, which was delicious, and my daughter ordered the nachos. Serves were very generous. The waitress was pleasant, though under the pump. Overall a pleasant evening, would recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We had our best experience in Palm Cove at this hidden gem.
What I really liked was the attitude of the staff.
They were all friendly and competent which is a rarity in my experience of this beautiful area of the world. Our waitress Zoe was amazing. I hope her employers appreciate what a talent she is.
Our meals were great too so the kitchen also deserve congratulations.
I strongly recommend this place

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lke63878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our meals and my daughter has food allergies and they were very accommodating. Beautiful spot and friendly staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rising Sun Bar & Bistro also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to The Rising Sun Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing