We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks”

O'Donnells Irish Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 65 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very well priced food and drinks. Dinner was nice but nothing to rave about. Drinks were great and the staff really nice.

Thank carlyt257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
55reneeg, Guest Relations Manager at O'Donnells Irish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Carlyt257, thanks for popping by and taking the time to review us :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We shared the most delightful salt & pepper squid and mains - really freshly cooked and delightful sitting watching the world go by. Glass of chilled wine in hand! Perfect!

Thank ChurtSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at O'Donnells Irish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Oh we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience ChurtSunseeker!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice casual place to eat. The night we were there, live music was playing which was toe tapping. The staff we dealt with were great and friendly. We chose the small meals and shared and they were very good. The fries were not good and were not appealing but the rest was really good. I’d most certainly go back to O’Donnells.

2  Thank L3684UBannea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at O'Donnells Irish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Anne A, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great Guiness on tap here.
Budget priced Pub Grub with mixed reviews from our table of 6 guests. I could see that the more complex dishes were Chef prepared such as the slow braised beef brisket and Southern Fried Chicken which were excellant qaulity and value.
The Mussels in fresh tomato chilli sauce were good, but really needed some bread to soak up the juices. The Salt and Pepper Squid was nothng fantastic - overcooked and dry. The seafood plate was good and the Steak got a good review too.The service was amateau, I really hate it when the waiting staff clear plates from the table as each guest has finished rather than waiting for the entire table to finish their meals. Little care or attention by wait staff - obviously overseas casuals on a holiday visa, but I do understand in such areas it is difficult to get quality staff for what is essentially seasonal work.
Overall a good fun place to visit and good value for money.

Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at O'Donnells Irish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Vicki, thanks for your feedback, it very helpful. We are glad you had a good time overall :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have been here before but for lunch. After arriving late in Palm Cove and on a warm night we decided to sit on the deck overlooking Williams esplanade and take in the scene. It was a busy night but my pint of Guinness arrived promptly with a smile and my calamari entrée dish soon after. The calamari dish with salad is a favourite of mine and this did not disappoint Staff here are always friendly and efficient. What a way to wind down after a long flight!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beheaded c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee G, Public Relations Manager at O'Donnells Irish Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi beheaded c! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Donnells Irish Bar & Grill also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to O'Donnells Irish Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing