We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Japanese”

Kushi Yakitori Bar & Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 65 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic local restaurant - if you are in Palm Cove for a few days Kushi is a must. Lovely staff and atmosphere! We will definitely be back !

Date of visit: November 2018
5  Thank sarahbF5862AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered 2 yakitori plates - the 5 piece vegetarian one and the 7 piece meat one.
Was enough for the 2 of us plus small child and decent size and great taste.
Will be back again..

Date of visit: November 2018
4  Thank booyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Really love Japanese food. Visit 2 times this week and enjoyed it very much. Great kitchen and friendly staff.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank jeroenv671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

I went here with my wife and toddler. The staff were great with my toddler and brought her food out ASAP to keep her occupied. We all really enjoyed the food and the eel was especially delicious. Sitting out on the verandah provided a great view and the atmosphere of the restaurant is very warm and friendly. Highly recommended

Date of visit: November 2018
5  Thank Chopsy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We were able to get a table twice in ten days, without booking, even though this lovely little Japanese restaurant was busy each time we visited. The food is authentically Japanese, from sushi to light tempura dishes, teriyaki and yakitori, the waitresses were most helpful in explaining the best combination to order. There is a very limited selection of Japanese beers and a couple of local wines available and the restaurant is very reasonably priced, by local standards.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Janem0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kushi Yakitori Bar & Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Kushi Yakitori Bar & Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing