We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Barr na Trimóige
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barr na Trimóige
Not overlooked - front view towards village Kilkelly village square
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Barr na Trimóige
Not overlooked - front view towards village
Kilkelly village square
Kilkelly village square
Hallway leading to kitchen/dining area (and utility room)
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge with fireplace (with insert Dimplex electric fire)
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen area with utility room through a door on the right
Kitchen with fridge and electric hob/oven
Patio area
Shrubbery
Rear garden area in April
Clematis
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
En Suite off main bedroom
Second Bedroom with single beds (one or two as required)
Bathroom upstairs
Downstairs toilet
Maintenance-free rear garden
View of surrounding area in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kilkelly, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Brendan O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed my stay at Barr na Trimoige! All the mod cons that I wanted was there and also close to the town. Maire made me feel really welcome even though I arrived late at night and had the house nice and warm, I recommend this property and I want to come back next year.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for your positive review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay in my house and in the area. I look forward to meeting you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilJulie...
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Break in Barr Na Trimoige, Kilkelly, Co. Mayo”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A very comfortable and well appointed holiday home.

The owner Marie was on hand to provide us with a warm welcome on our arrival.

Situated on the outskirts of a charming small town this property was a lovely retreat to return to following our day's exploring.

The town of Kilkelly is a quaint, traditional Irish town Ideally situated as a base for visits to places like Westport, Castlebar and Mayo in general. Knock airport is only about 5 miles away.

Would certainly return to this property and the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks. You were ideal guests, I look forward to meeting you both again when you are in the area. All the best to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marieviol...
Toulouse, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Merci bien. You were excellent guests. I am glad that you enjoyed touring Ireland and found the house to be well placed near N17 for that.
Au revoir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$62
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing