We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property
Top of the Hill Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Top of the Hill Retreat
View South from Deck Entrance Deck Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Top of the Hill Retreat
View South from Deck Entrance
Deck Dining
Balcony View West
Balcony View South
South View from Inside
Kitchen View over the Lake
Living Area
Bedroom with Double Bed
Bedroom Two Single Beds
Bathroom Shower
Bathroom Exit
Winter Lake View
Awesome Sunset
SunSet
Private Beach
View of Lake - Quaid's Bay
Enjoy the Garden Pond
Gardens
Campfire and Chocolate
Winter Campfire
Peek a Boo / Pond Frog
Purple Sunset
Relaxation
Relax on the Beach
Romantic Walk for Two
Miles of beach to walk
Fisherman at Sunset
Some of the best Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Albert, Huron County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jtasa
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved staying at the Huron Beaches in Port Albert. Keith and June are lovely hosts. The place was a perfect size for our family of four. It was stocked with all the necessities. We loved the view and walking along the beach. Peaceful and quiet at night. Easy to get around to other towns. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. It was great to have you as a guest and we hope to meet again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinger743
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Very clean and modern”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great private beach close by where only the property owners use along the shoreline. The apartment is immaculate and the owners are very friendly. Fantastic sunsets and very quiet location. Bayfield and Goderich worth a trip, however shoppers should head to Bayfield. There is a truck stop along highway heading to Goderich called the Flipping Egg. Great place for breakfast and or lunch. Rainy days are okay they have great Wi-Fi connection and Netflix. Covered porch area so you can still sit outside even if it does rain. Many towns surrounding the area such as Kincardine and Grand Bend so each day there is something different to do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
1 review
“If you only book one cottage, book this ome”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

June and Keith want out of their way to ensure my daughter, my grandchildren and myself had a good time. The sound of the lake through the windows was music throughout the stay. The view was splendid, the beach was easily accessible and basically uninhabited. I would book here again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briannaju...
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing get- away!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved out stay here! We were travelling with our teenage daughter and a friend of hers plus our dog. It was great to find a place that we could bring our dog and he was so relaxed by the time we left! The girls loved the wifi but they also loved to get outside as much as possible. The cottage is very well stocked, clean and well layed out! We loved the fact that the upper deck had a gate that we could close so the dog was able to wander in and out and we didn't have to worry about him taking off down the road. The views were amazing, we loved watching the birds coming to the feeders. The beach was a short walk away and the sunsets were beautiful! The girls even went swimming (and froze!). We only used the fire pit once because the other nights we were too tired from exploring the area! Close to lots of trails, Goderich is a short drive away so we had fun exploring the town!

We can't wait to book another visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a clean and relaxing place!
Liked least: We hadn't slept in a double bed in years...but it was still comfy!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again.

Keith & June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Another Marvellous Stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a thoroughly enjoyable repeat stay at the Top of the Hill Retreat. Keith and June are superb hosts and provide a comfortable and spotless accommodation, Lots of relaxing space, lots to do in the area.
We'll be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing