We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceded my expectations, Fabulous !!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge and dining area on porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
lounge and dining area on porch
Cozy porch
Open Living space
Pueblo de los Pescadores 800 meters away
The beach just a few steps away
Sunset at the beach, just 3 min walk away !
Lovely playa las ballenas , just a few steps away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Manon G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceded my expectations, Fabulous !!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We came across this rental, looked very nice, clean in a great area, contacted the owner via Holiday Lettings. The response time was very good as we wanted to rent for that very week. Nathalie responded to me immediately. As we arrived to Villa Jona, we were greeted by the owners, to run through different procedures, ex: how the television works, air conditioning, lights etc... for the Villa. The Villa is exceptional, a lot of work has been put in, as well it is very well maintained, we can understand the reason behind making sure to go through all procedures. As I myself have a rental property. The Villa is situated in a very quiet area, you barely hear any others around. Everything you need is within a 5 to 10 min away. The town itself is very nice to walk through in the early evening. Great restaurants, beaches as well. That being said we simply enjoyed the private pool at the Villa, We have stayed in different Villas, it has been our best experience in a Villa. We hope this helps you with your future decision. We plan on returning sooner than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location, the peacefulness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Hello Manon,

Great that you enjoyed your stay in our villa.
Yes we do put a lot of effort to keep it clean,fresh and well maintained.
But you were also very great guests to have in our home , and for sure you are always welcome !

Nathalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda p
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice and comfortable”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Very nice and clean house , good location and in walking distance to the beach and the town 10min further. The house has a private garden with lots of tropical vegetation ( birds will wake you up in the morning) and a good sized pool .

Cleaning lady comes by 3 times a week , and that's ok
owners very welcoming and always in the neighborhood if you have more questions about the area.

Las Terrenas is a lovely town , with one of the nicest beaches. Good restaurants , modern supermarkets , nice nightlife … and wide variety of water activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeroVL
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“S U P E R !!!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

I stayed in October in Nathalie's house with a party of 4 adults and 2 children, and I loved it!
It is brand new home , situated just a few steps from the lovely Ballenas Beach and its very close to the town. We actually walked a lot, since everything is so close, and supermarkets they deliver for free at the villa.
The house is big enough to sleep even two families and is well equipped with all the things you need during your holiday. And most important, It is so quiet…the only things you hear are birds, crickets and the sound of the waves! Very relaxing !
Nathalie is very attentive and is always there to help you or give you tips where to eat , where to go, what activities to do...
One night we booked the private cook Estrela, and the dinner she cooked was just amazing!
Las Terrenas is a wonderful town , I never felt unsafe and people are so friendly over there.
This was my first Dominican experience , and I'm glad I didn't go for the 'all-in formula' in an hotel.
For sure, they will see me again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: There was nothing...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabienL11...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman E
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing