We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Guest Lounge, with big leather sofas and cushions.  Books, magazines and fruit is available here. Fully fitted kitchen, including cooker, hob, extractor, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Guest Lounge, with big leather sofas and cushions.  Books, magazines and fruit is available here.
Fully fitted kitchen, including cooker, hob, extractor, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer.
One of three stylish bathrooms, located on the ground floor, with complimentary White Co. toiletries
View from the Kitchen window.
New Weber BBQ at The Old Joinery
OAK Room.  This has a KingSize bed and en-suite bathroom, with stunning views over open countryside.
One of three stylish bathrooms, located on the first floor with complimentary White Co toiletries.
View from one of the bedroom windows at The Old Joinery.
ELM Room.  This is a twin room with en-suite bathroom and stunning views over open countryside.
View from The Old Joinery - The Cherhill White Horse.
Converted barn style building, set back from the main house, renovated to an extremely high standard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cherhill, Calne, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kaele89
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay, very nice people! Everything was up to scratch, clean, modern, lovely breakfast, also an amazing setting area, most importantly a great traditional country pub 50 yards away that serves nice food!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swimcoach...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was our second stay at the Old Joinery, yet again a warm welcoming reception with tea & cake.
Nicola is a warm , consicentious and generous host. All you could wish to relax in this wonderful place. We cannot recommend this B & B highly enough!

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed for a wedding at a nearby barn and had a lovely stay. The hostess was great. Breakfast was delicious. The room was lovely and clean and very quiet. Really lovely renovation of the workshop into holiday lets. Would certainly recommend.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herminato...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Old Joinery is a delight.”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for a night at The Old Joinery when we attended a wedding nearby. The owners were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, modern and looked lovely. We were even brought a slice of homemade lemon drizzle cake each on arrival. After a comfortable night we had a fantastic breakfast of full English (for my hubby) and smoked salmon with scrambled eggs (for me), fruit, croissants, toast with homemade jam.
We would definitely stay here again. Superb!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marquisof...
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Two nights in Cherhill”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Reviewing at the request of the owner.
I stayed here for two nights in early September along with two colleagues. A warmer welcome you will not find anywhere, coffee and cake on arrival. There are three letting rooms in the detached barn all very nicely appointed but rather compact. I had one of the upper rooms,ELM? which had two single beds. The slopping roof means if you are over 5'9" or so you will need to remember to duck whilst negotiating at night to the bathroom. The bathroom or rather shower room, again nicely appointed, but again compact, at 6'3" I had to stoop in the shower and come out into the bedroom to swing a towel around my back.
Although situated right on the A4 the noise from the road at night was surprisingly un-noticable even with the window wide open, it was rather warm in the eves.
Breakfast was great with the usual fare plus a daily special.
Despite the size issues of this establishment I will return here if I am in the area again.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$271
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing