We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best takeaway this Lockdown”

Restaurante Andalucia
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Ferring
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic food tonight - delivered hot and on time. Food was truly great. Thank you all who are working to keep the rest of us sane.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank X4045LHpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2021

Visited with my partner using the eat out to help out scheme during the summer. The restaurant was packed but service was still prompt. The meal was outstanding and will definitely be back for a special occasion

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank RustyRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020 via mobile

Positives-

Decor and atmosphere lovely and food generally nice without the "wow factor"

Negatives-

Overly expensive and inattentive service.

I would suggest that each dish is 20% too expensive and without the attention to detail, service or portion size to justify. An example would be 3 meatballs for £8. A portion of peppers lacking the key ingredient (crunchy salt) for £6 plus. Steered clear of the steak tapas dishes which looked around £16!!

Service was lacking and a couple of dishes and the jug of water for the table forgotten without an apology, no clear direction for staff or areas that they each looked after but a lot just hovering around.

Overall the food nice but won't be rushing back.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank alexprobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

Hard to find a local tapas restaurant in Worthing and this place was recommended. The food was really good. Probably the nicest meal we have had in recent years. I agree that the plates are small and expensive and we found that between two of us, six was the right amount. We had the prawns, calamari, pork belly, mussels, lamb and garlic potatoes. We also had some of the nicest desserts ever including the passion fruit cheesecake with coconut ice cream. I can't fault the food at all, it was really delicious. What I can take issue with is the Sangria which was £22 for a litre. That gave us one glass each of what tasted like watered down red wine and usually you can taste the spirits added such as brandy but this was actually quite bland and I suspect it was just red wine, ice and orange pieces. The meal costs £106 for two people which is very expensive in my view but as I said, the food was excellent. Avoid the Sangria. Mind you, as a large glass of white wine was £9.10, you are going to get fleeced on the drinks anyway.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Wonderful friendly, efficient service, felt very COVID friendly (in a good way), reasonably priced, delicious food with a good choice for all tastes, the only criticism, is that the food got cold way too quickly, as it was served on cold plates... the food was hot when it arrived at the table, but had no chance of staying warm on freezing cold plates - what a shame.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Finemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Andalucia also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Restaurante Andalucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.