We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a couple of drinks”
Review of The Fork and Tap

The Fork and Tap
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Arrowtown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Cuisines: Pizza, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Fork & Tap: Our charming and historic Restaurant/Bar is located in the heart of Arrowtown; providing an array of NZ craft beers, excellent wine options and fresh, delicious food to match.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely hour just sitting in the garden watching the world go past and having a couple of glasses of wine and local beer. The food looked good but we had already eaten elsewhere. Very pleasant in the sun with big sun umbrellas to provide some shade. Quite a few locals drinking so it was a mixed crowd and very friendly and relaxed.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 262alannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great pub with plenty outside seating for a hot summers day.

Plenty beers on tap and great food to go with it.

Pizza and burgers are excellent.

Situated perfectly in the town,

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 371kevenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited on a friday lunchtime with the idea of just a sample of their craft beers.
We had thought we would continue on to Queenstown... BUT,
we camped the night in Arrowtown.
The craft beers were excellent, it was obviously a very popular local pub and very well occupied. It was heaving with good cheer by 5 pm and not a place you wanted to leave in a hurry. The best place for a relaxing afternoon, but don't plan to drive too far afterwards !!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nikki354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

My wife and I dropped in to Arrowtown for a quick lunch.And we discovered this gem by pure good fortune.Fish and chips ,pumpkin soup,pork belly burger were just sensational.Staff was very friendly and helpful.We would definitely come back again if we come back to visit Queenstown.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 349samc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

A great location for a meal and a beer. The Fork and Tap serves very nice food and has a large range of craft beers on tap. A must visit for beer lovers when visiting Arrowtown.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Guy0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fork and Tap also viewed

Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Been to The Fork and Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing