We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
141
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home gas fire minute drive attached garage chinese settlement easy walk apartments are spacious an excellent base lovely walk along the river manager scott last minute booking great apartments indoor pool excellent hosts separate toilet washer and dryer three bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Hosts were both friendly and helpful, also there was a very friendly fluffy cat that visited us. Was lovely sitting in the lounge in the mornings with the doors open, beautiful temperature at this time of day (and no bugs). Full kitchen so we were able to cook breakfast and make lunches. Great facilities and nice and quiet, not far from town but away from the tourists. My only small gripe is that there was no air conditioning or fan. I thought there would at least be a pedestal fan in the cupboard for the odd warm days. I know NZ is known for its cooler weather but we found it a struggle to sleep some nights as it was quiet warm and when we opened the windows, it let in bugs that bit us. I think this accommodation would be fantastic in winter time for the ski season as there is a fire place and laundry as well as a garage. Would visit again (in winter).

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Cosmicgirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We recently stayed 5 nights at the Arrowfield Apartments as part of our self drive golf vacation booked through Golf Vacations New Zealand. It was a short 20 to 30 minute drive to the Jack's Point and Queenstown golf courses and of course just a 5 minute drive to Millbrook golf course (which is essentially right across the road). The apartment was modern with fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and even a gas fireplace to warm up on the cool spring mornings. Scott (property manager) greeted us with we arrived, provided helpful advice on grocery stores and was quick to respond to questions or requests. If you are looking for apartment style accommodations away from the busy tourist and resort bustle/congestion of downtown Queenstown, we would highly recommend the Arrowfield Apartments.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SherryDaveCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Our family of 4 stayed for a week while we toured the surrounding area as far afield as Glenorchy, Wanaka, Clyde, Cromwell, Te Anau
The facilities were superb with spacious dining/lounge,3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a 3rd separate toilet.The kitchen was well equipped with stove, microwave, fridge plus crockery, cutlery etc.A gas fire quickly warmed up the apartment so that it was warm & cosy.The place was very clean & tidy
A gym room & heated indoor pool are available about 100 meters away.
Access to several cafes & restaurants is within 2-3 mins drive or 15-20 mins walk away. We enjoyed The Fork & Tap& The Stables in Arrowtown plus Hole in One at nearby Millbrook
Manager Scott was friendly & very helpful
Highly recommended & would definitely stay there again if in the area

Room Tip: All rooms have similar [great] views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Golfing long weekend and we are 3 couples sharing a 3 bedroom apartment. Very spacious with everything you need, full size kitchen, dining and lounge. Good size bedrooms with comfy beds 2 bathrooms with a 3rd separate toilet. Scott has been so helpful with timely responses to me email. He was so flexible and very nice.

Close to golf courses, lovely neighborhood, very peaceful and within walking distance to Arrowtown. Plenty of great shopping only a short drive away.

Would not hesitate to recommend and look forward to returning.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ShakinKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrowfield, Owner at Arrowfield Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback. Glad that you enjoyed the apartments. You picked the right weather for golf. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We are a family of 4 visiting Queenstown for the first time. We had a car and it was only a short drive to Queenstown.
Arrowtown, is a gorgeous pioneer village only 10min walk from Arrowfield apartments to shops and restaurants, and near Coronet peak Ski resort and 45mins drive from Cardrona Ski Resort.
Arrowfield apartments (townhouse) was perfect for us. Clean, spacious and cosy. Run by a friendly family. Would not hesitate to stay again and recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HaylesG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews