We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sean H

Great place to hold a wedding!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2024
A big thank you to Steph and the team who did an amazing job organizing my wedding.

The wedding location at the pier was breathtaking and provided the perfect background for such a day.

It was really nice to see our room decorated once we had arrived back from the Ceremony, would certainly recommend having a wedding at the millbrook :)
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Readings, Guest Services / Front Office at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review
Responded 21 Mar 2024
Dear Sean,

Millbrook has many unique and stunning locations to hold the perfect wedding - I must admit the pier with its stunning back drop is one of my favourite for those looking to get amongst nature and the expansive mountains. Steph, our Wedding Coordinator, is truly special her care and attention to detail is one of a kind and she has such an incredible ability to connect individually to each of her wedding couples. We hope you return to Millbrook for your anniversary so we can spoil you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Aerial
$466
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $466
1.0 km from Millbrook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Settlers Cottage Motels
$199
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Millbrook Resort
Free parking
Deluxe Studio
$212
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $212
1.6 km from Millbrook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$152
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Millbrook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Millbrook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Arrowfield - Twin share bedroom
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Millbrook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Millbrook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed in Unit 5
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $225
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Millbrook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our bedroom
    1.2 km from Millbrook Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.6 km from Millbrook Resort
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Arrowtown
    Reviews (1,442)
    Filter reviews
    1,442 results
    Traveller rating
    1,208
    151
    41
    18
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,208
    151
    41
    18
    24
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews millhouse restaurant deluxe studio on demand pro shop arrow town indoor pool kobe restaurant hot pools coronet peak new zealand ski fields spectacular views spa shuttle facilities accommodation queenstown
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 1,442 reviews
    Reviewed 14 March 2024

    The resort was absolutely stunning with amazing surrounding views. I stayed for business but I will definitely be back with my partner as it is such a historical and romantic setting with three restaurants to choose from. The staff were super friendly and I received a tour of the grounds on a golf cart on my way to my room - the concierge who was driving was very knowledgeable and very helpful. I found all staff to be exactly the same, amazing service and they all made me feel special. Thank you :-)

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Amber I
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rebecca Readings, Guest Services / Front Office at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

    Dear Amberi,

    Millbrook is an intimate village, and a ride in one of our electric golf carts with our welcoming porters is a perfect way to get yourself acquainted with our village centre. We think Millbrook has something to enjoy or explore by everyone so are pleased you are looking to return with your partner after an enjoyable business trip. Feel free to reach out prior to your arrival as we would love to tailor your leisure stay to your personal preferences and desires.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

    Millbrook Resort is a fantastic place to stay. We were celebrating our golden wedding anniversary and Millbrook gave us a beautiful bunch of flowers, champagne and other treats together with a handwritten congratulations card. We loved playing 18 holes on the perfect Remarkables course where the scenery is possibly the best the world can offer. All the staff are so friendly and helpful and our two bed house was absolutely stunning. Thank you Millbrook.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank chrismP2192SQ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rebecca Readings, Guest Services / Front Office at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

    Congratulations on celebrating your golden wedding anniversary! I can only imagine the memories and stories you share with each other and hopefully your time at Millbrook will be remembered for years to come. Thank you for taking the time to note the nice treat the team organized for your arrival, it is truly special for our team to be given the opportunity to make other people feel special.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 March 2024

    The Spa at Millbrook was amazing. The staff were beautiful and the spa experience I had was heavenly. From reception to the therapist I was looked after. The tranquility spa package was relaxing and after the facial I felt like a new woman. Would highly recommend!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Kim J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rebecca Readings, Guest Services / Front Office at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

    Dear Kim,

    Thank-you for your glowing recommendation of our luxurious spa. With such a great variety of treatments in the most stunning and relaxing environment, we agree it is absolute heavan! We hope our team get the chance to pamper you again one day.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 March 2024

    We love Millbrook and we have had holidays with family, extended family and friends for over 20 years. Up until recently we have always had houses which have been excellent. Our preference is close to the restaurants and facilities but if that cannot be accommodated staff will pick you up in golf carts, vans … I suggest you be careful when booking apartments /villas for two. We made the mistake of assuming we would be allocated a room with a view and kitchen which is what we had in October 23. However over January 24 we were put into an apartment with no view and no kitchen. There was no point having a living room and we would have been happier in the hotel accommodation. My advice is to say you want a view of the golf course and mountains. If booking an apartment ask for a kitchen. There is a map of the accomodation. I will ask to see that next time we book and choose our preferences.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank W A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rebecca Readings, Guest Services / Front Office at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

    Dear Guest,

    It is absolutely amazing that you and your family have been visiting Millbrook for over 20 years. You would have certainly seen some changes and growth within the resort and surrounding area. The stories and memories your family would have over the years would be one of a kind. Thank you for taking the time to share about your most recent experience. Our team try our utmost best to ensure everyone is allocated accommodation according to their preferences, so we agree, please include as much detail and desires for your booking to help our team take care of you. We look forward to welcoming your entire family back in the future!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 February 2024

    Great course in immaculate condition...which you would expect with the NZ Open starting in 10 days. Good pro shop and the staff were very attentive and helpful. Particularly appreciated the dedicated starter who kept everyone moving in the right direction and on time. Also appreciated having a food/bev cart on course on a Monday. $300 is a lot of cash to splash on a round of golf (especially when you're paying for you and the wife), but it's a primo facility and could not fault the course or the service.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Mike C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rebecca Readings, Guest Services / Front Office at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

    Dear Mike,

    We are incredibly lucky to host the NZ Open and the resort is certainly buzzing with energy for the upcoming event. The team has been working extra hard to make sure the greens, grounds, and venues are sparkling for the event so thank you for highlighting the immaculate conditions of the resort. We feel it is the small touches and luxury service that set aside from other courses and resorts, the team thoroughly enjoys taking care of our many different types of guests across the resort. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to the resort for another round in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews