We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveller rating
1,135
143
34
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,135
143
34
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews millhouse restaurant golf buggy deluxe studio on demand pro shop indoor pool free shuttle underfloor heating gas fire hot pools coronet peak new zealand long weekend queenstown area minute drive spectacular views kobe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021

Millbrook has a wonderfully welcoming vibe and an enjoying place to visit whether you are a golfer or not.

Just walking around the extensive grounds enjoying the spectacular mountain views is so good for the soul.

Service and food is excellent; especially Kobe Japanese restaurant. Only hiccup was the below par burger we ordered through room service.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

I love Millbrook Resort. Everything in one place. Close to the mountains, Queenstown (if you must) and Arrowtown. The on-site restaurants are all brilliant and the grounds are manicured.

Because these people know what they're doing our check-in took less than a minute then was shown around the Resort in a Golf Cart.

The only thing that let them down; the rooms need a little bit of minor maintenance.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DelahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

Lovely setting , flawless service,impressed with Oliver, and the food was really special .
We were a large party(30) and had preordered our meals and they were quick and efficient.Will certainly return

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alancathoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

We live close by Millbrook but wanted to go somewhere special for our milestone birthdays and Millbrook didn’t disappoint! We arrived with Queenstown Trike Tours as something special and different (absolutely recommend). The staff, the room (deluxe studio), the grounds, the restaurants and the spa! We tried it all. Thank you for your special touches and amazing facilities, we will be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross Mclean, Guest Services / Front Office at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's great to see we lived up to your expectations and you managed to enjoy all Millbrook has to offer.

Kind Regards,

Ross Mclean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

My wife and I loved our stay with Millbrook resort this weekend. Please congratulate all your staff from reception, hole in one café, Jeff and his golf gang, the lads doing the Arrowtown pickups for the natural and cheerful banter, and the health and fitness get up!!

Anything we asked for or wanted all weekend was never a problem, a real cornerstone in service! And your staff were really genuine in there go the extra mile ways!!

From changing our golf times, posting our mail, and getting us a late pizza, all was granted with big smiles!!

Please pass on that we both felt so looked after by your team, and for two parents of young children who don’t do this very often, you all made it perfect.

Congratulations Millbrook, Mike

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandTour463812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross Mclean, Guest Services / Front Office at Millbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for this fantastic review. The team get send through the reviews on a monthly basis and this one was one of their highlights.

We hope to see you back on resort again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ross Mclean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews